Great Grilled Smoky Vegetables with Avocado and Goat Cheese Crumbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Eat this all the time, sometimes I throw in some diced red skin potatoes with the skin on, or some squash/zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
My only thought is that it took more than 5 minutes to grill, other wise excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Delicious! The mixture of the marinade with balsamic vinegar, and goat cheese is perfect. Since I was making this as a main dish I borrowed another reviewer's suggestion and added canned tomatoes, pasta, and sausage to rhis dish (simmered tomatoes with sliced chicken sausage for about 20 minutes). I left out the avocado because of the pasta but didn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is the best grilled veggie recipe I have tasted - just love it! The original recipe is great on its own - we made some tweaks for our own tastes. We added asparagus and cut the grill seasoning to 1 TB, added alot more garlic (we love garlic), and like some other reviewers noted, we added the balsamic to the marinade up front. We also grilled the veggies longer to get a bit of a scorch on them - again, our own personal preference and taste. I will definitely be trying this with different veggies - thank you Carol for such a great grill recipe! And thanks to other reviewers for your helpful hints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
These are pretty good (I used Montreal Steak seasoning from McCormick). But I never have time to put on extras after things come off the grill, I'm too busy socializing! So I had the avocado and goat cheese ready, but by the time I realized the veggies were done, they were half gone. Guests loved them, but when I tried them I though they needed more salt and I just wondered how they'd taste with the extras. So the recipe was good, but I probably won't use it again for a BBQ because of the extra work after the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
As soon as I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it. Love veggies, love grilling, love goat cheese, love avocado. I made this a few nights ago, and It. Was. Awesome! Following reviewers' advice, I put about a tablespoon of the balsamic into the marinade. I let it all sit for about 90 minutes, and I ended up grilling everything for about 10 min. As another reviewer suggested, I then put the veggies into a 300-degree oven while I was finishing the main course. Another reviewer described making extras and stirring them into a pasta meal with sauteed onions and garlic and chicken sausage. I did exactly what she described and served with more goat cheese crumbles. (Parmesan would have been good, too, but I didn't have any.) Again, fabulous. We have just enough veggies and sausage left to stir into scrambled eggs or omelettes this weekend! I've made a lot of great recipes off this site, but this may be my favorite. It's pretty much foolproof, it's versatile, and it's delicious. And I'm no great chef or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
EASY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
left out the goat cheese, basil and avacado, did not have it, but the marinade with 1-2 tsp seasoning salt was delicious. will make again according to the recipe, to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This was awesome! Made as is except I used 2 red, 1 yellow & 1 orange pepper and white mushrooms instead of portobello, and feta instead of goat cheese, because these were what I had. Subs were irrelevant. Very attractive dish visually. Guests & family loved it and I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Just didn't care for it. I ended up blending it all, added Italian sausage, a can of tomatoes, sun dried tomatoes, and herbs. Put it on rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hallmark

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States