Great Grilled Smoky Vegetables with Avocado and Goat Cheese Crumbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely loved these veggies. My husband is not a huge veggie lover, but even he had seconds. He refuses to eat asparagus, so I left it out, but otherwise a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I LOVE this! Especially the mushrooms and onions! I didn't have balsamic vinegar but I used a balsamic vinegar glaze and it worked wonderfully! I could eat this as a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was fabulous! Made it exactly as posted and wouldn't make it any other way. We had leftovers that we refrigerated and my husband put on a salad the next day. He said it tasted even better! The fourth time we made it (yes, it's that good! I only found the recipe a month ago and we've had it 4 times already!), my step son had the leftovers in an omelet and he said it was delicious! Thank you for such an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
really good! just eat right away and they are best fresh off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is an incredible recipe! I used zucchini, yellow squash, green & red pepers, red onion and asparagus. As some had suggested .. I used fresh basil and included the balsamic vinegar in the marinade. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Quick, easy, healthy and taste Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great with whatever you've got on the grill, even without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
You MUST make these!! They are awesome and will impress everyone. My picky in-laws (but I don't like goat cheese..) loved them, my 13 year-old son (mom, when can we have those grilled vegetables again?...). Very easy to substitute depending on what veggies you have on hand. Have made this 5 times, here are my suggestions: slice the onion THICK or they will get lost. add zucchini (quartered lengthwise) and/or asparagus, eggplant is good also. MOST IMPORTANT: PUT SOME BALSAMIC IN YOUR MARINADE, THEN ADD GOOD/HIGH QUALITY BALSAMIC TO SOME OF THE REMAINING MARINADE TO DRIZZLE ON THE GRILLED VEGGIES. The avacado is optional but the goat cheese and FRESH basil are a must. Addistional suggestion: on the chance that you have leftover veggies, cut them up and add to sauteed onion and garlic, throw in a can of diced tomatoes and some grilled, sliced chicken sausage. Simmer to desired consistancy and serve over pasta with additional cheese. I now make extra veggies every time, just so we can have the pasta. Did I mention I like this receipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
SO good! I think I could eat this every day and not ever get tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this dish, and frankly, I believe it to be the best vegetable dish I have ever had....my wife thought so as well. I used 6 cloves of garlic...and more basil, After grilling, I put it in the oven on 300 for 5 minutes, just to make sure it was hot. Paired it with a Grilled Flank Steak.....Bon Appetite....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States