Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
The dressing is delicious! Add a little at a time for best taste, then more on the side if desired. Highly suggest adding pears when in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
The first time I made this salad, my husband said, "This is by far the best salad I have ever had." And I'm going to make it all the time now! And it's easy once you get all the ingredients out and measured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I love this one so much that I had it 3 times with dinner in a week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambuh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I have made this recipe several times for company and am always asked for the recipe. I tried it with half spinach, half lettuce, and dried cranberries most recently and it was great. Walnuts also work nicely if you don't have almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
There was not a drop left. I cut the lettuce up really small and chilled both the lettuce and dressing and added pear and it was great! Even my picking eater wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This salad was good to the last bite. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Fabulous - all my favorite ingredients! I followed the recipe as written. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
We had this salad with ham and it went perfect together! Everyone loved it. I did add a touch of honey to cut the bite of the mustard but not enough to taste. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Just DELICIOUS. I, too added red pears that I sliced w/the peel on. This salad was so delicious. I even tossed the dressing a little too early (I don't recommend) and it wilted the greens too much, but it was STILL delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I added a lot to the salad itself but the dressing is completely delicious exactly the way it is. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States