Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is a great, tangy dressing. My husband and I loved the combination of salty feta w/ the sweetness of the dressing. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This salad was fantastic. Even my hubby liked it (which is exceedingly rare for a salad). I doubled the avocado and the feta because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This salad is really great. I absolutely love avocado so I doubled the amount and we also added tomatoes, but otherwise I followed the recipe. The dressing is very good. I made this for my family and they requested it again the next week. Very customizable and you can make the dressing ahead of time and just toss it with the veggies when you are ready to serve. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I made this salad as a main course by adding chicken. I realized a little too late that I was out of white wine vinegar, so I just used white wine instead (hehe) and added a little extra salt to make up for it. After cooking the chicken, I tossed it and the feta cheese in with the dressing and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. When we were ready to eat, I added the lettuce, avocado and almonds and tossed until well coated. The dressing acted as a marinade for the chicken - making it taste sooo good! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This didn't appeal to me or my husband. I thought the garlic was too strong, he thought it was the mustard. I bought the avocado just for this recipe but unfortunately I won't be trying it again. **UPDATE** The leftover dressing I mixed into pasta the next day and it tasted better than in the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is an awesome salad!!! Sticking with the green theme I added a green bell pepper, green onion, cabage and broccoli. Also, I did not have white wine vinigar so I used cider vinigar and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
we love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious! This is one of my favorite salads from this site. The only change I made was 1 tsp of Dijon instead of 1 Tbsp, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
i have made this many times and it is thoroughly delicious. i don't change a thing it is perfect as is. don't worry if you don't have almonds, avocado or feta, it is yummy just plain on salad greens. but all together is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was great!! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States