Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made the dressing with yellow mustard since I don't have or particularly like dijon mustard. I also added about a 1/2 to a full teaspoon of honey. I served it over a salad of greens, tomato, cucumber, green bell pepper, avocado, and some grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I thought it was good; however, everyone at the dinner party I brought it to raved about it and asked for the recipe. They give it 5 stars - but I'll stick with 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Made this exactly as directed and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Outstanding recipe and unusual chunky dressing. Only thing I would change is omit the salt since the Dijon mustard adds alot anyway. I tripled the lettuce but you do not need to triple the dressing- just double it. I had some leftover when tripling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
So simple and so delicious! It is very garlicy so if you like milder garlic, reduce the amount of garlic to 1 clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I thought this recipe was just fair. My son loves salads and he and I both agree the dressing was a bit on the bitter side. Dressing wasnt any better than one you could buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
The dressing is really good,I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Perfect dressing recipe, i plan to pass this easy recipe on to everyone i know. I could see how other say it's garlicy but for those who love garlic nothing could top a salad better! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I ommitted the avacado (didn't have any) and the almonds (personal preference), so I wasn't sure if it might be too plain because of that...but it was still fantastic! That dressing is great, and I'm not usually a huge feta cheese fan, but it went really well. Thanks for the recipe. EDIT: I'm editing my review because I've now made this several times I enjoyed it so much. I tried making the dressing ahead of time and keeping it in the fridge and it really didn't keep very well at all! A word to the wise: Awesome dressing for this salad, but it's definitely best served immidiately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
The flavor of the dressing is awesome! Just what I have been looking for. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States