Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
The dressing really makes this salad. Light and flavorful! I added several extra veggies, left out the avocado and forgot to add the almonds. Can't wait to try this when all the veggies in my garden come in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
What a delicious, tangy, garlicky dressing! It was pretty strong combined with the feta, though--next time I'll reduce it. I added zucchini and used chopped hazelnuts (forgot to buy almonds). Next time, I'll add black olives and red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is a great, tangy dressing. My husband and I loved the combination of salty feta w/ the sweetness of the dressing. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This salad was fantastic. Even my hubby liked it (which is exceedingly rare for a salad). I doubled the avocado and the feta because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This salad is really great. I absolutely love avocado so I doubled the amount and we also added tomatoes, but otherwise I followed the recipe. The dressing is very good. I made this for my family and they requested it again the next week. Very customizable and you can make the dressing ahead of time and just toss it with the veggies when you are ready to serve. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I made this salad as a main course by adding chicken. I realized a little too late that I was out of white wine vinegar, so I just used white wine instead (hehe) and added a little extra salt to make up for it. After cooking the chicken, I tossed it and the feta cheese in with the dressing and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. When we were ready to eat, I added the lettuce, avocado and almonds and tossed until well coated. The dressing acted as a marinade for the chicken - making it taste sooo good! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This didn't appeal to me or my husband. I thought the garlic was too strong, he thought it was the mustard. I bought the avocado just for this recipe but unfortunately I won't be trying it again. **UPDATE** The leftover dressing I mixed into pasta the next day and it tasted better than in the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is an awesome salad!!! Sticking with the green theme I added a green bell pepper, green onion, cabage and broccoli. Also, I did not have white wine vinigar so I used cider vinigar and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
we love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious! This is one of my favorite salads from this site. The only change I made was 1 tsp of Dijon instead of 1 Tbsp, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States