Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made it as is and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I really enjoyed this salad. Made it exactly as is, except didn't add the almonds. I really love butter lettuce with avacado's so that would certainly be my lettuce preference for this salad. I thought the dressing was perfect and even my 5 year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this tonight to go with my soup party and it was brilliant. Only thing I added was two clementines and it made it very colorful and yummy. Thanks Jesspooh for a great recipe. The dressing will go on many salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very nice and simple salad, especially when you are in the mood for savory. The avocado and cheese add nice creaminess. The dressing is quite strong and would be more complimentary with a bit less sour and bit more than a pinch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Loved this dressing recipe! I made it exactly and just served it with a plain green salad and it was fabulous! Wouldn't change a thing. My Italian husband said this dressing was better than his Mama's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good salad, but there is way too much salad dressing! I would also cut the amount of oil by a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I made this over the weekend for a family get together. I had to make a few small changes based on what I had on hand. I did not have an avocado, but I wish I did - it would have been very good with it. I added cubed pears & substituted toasted pecans for the almonds. Also threw in some homemade baguette croutons. Other than that I followed the directions exactly. It got rave reviews from my family & it was all eaten quickly. Personally, I found the dressing to be a little more bitter than I like. Next time I will make sure I have avocado, & add a tiny bit more sugar to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
The salad dressing was super pungent. The avocado helped, but it was just too strong for me. Next time I'll add more vegetable oil and less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I love the dressing on this salad and will be making it again and again. As for the toppings on the salad, I think I'd keep the avocado but omit the cheese and nuts and instead add more veggies - cucumber, carrot, peppers. The dressing is very bright and the nuts/cheese weigh it down a bit in my opinion, but it's a great base recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I took this to a family gathering and everyone loved it! I used red leaf butter lettuce and french sheep goat cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States