Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I really liked the salad, as well as my guests! Now is in fashion to add fruits to the salad, so as to bring a little more of color I added strawberries and blueberries. Apple is also a good choice but remember to keep the thin slices in cold water in the refrigerator, because if not they will get brown. Ahh...and I doubled the dressing ingredients, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was really good. I didn't have a ripe avocado on hand so I substituted red onion. My husband just thought it was ok, but my parents who were in town visiting, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This salad is delicious! It's easily my favorite salad recipe now. I just made it this week and am already craving it again! Definitely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Ash Lien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
excellent salad, the almonds give a nice crunch and pairs well with the avocado. The dressing is delicious, and you really can add lots of stuff to this salad if you wish, or enjoy it just as written. I didn't have mixed salad green so I used romaine, but other than that I followed the recipe. This is great for lunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I made it for a party and it was a huge hit--it was gone in five minutes and I received many compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I took this salad to a luncheon today and it was a real hit. Loved it as it was so easy & so tastey . I did make a few changes......did not add the avacado as I wasn't sure if all the guests would like it, I used the small sweet grape tomatoes as an addition, I toasted the almonds, used parmesan instead of feta and used another 2 to 3 tbsps of EVO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this salad for a party last night and it got rave reviews! I would scoop the avocado out of the dressing and add it to the salad. Then toss to see how much dressing you should add. You don't need to add it all. I also added grape tomatoes which added some nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The only thing I will do differently is omit the salt and maybe not use as much mustard. Otherwise it was a very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathiedee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
i used sherry wine vinegar (all i had), skipped the dijon and garlic. pretty good... definitely wet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States