Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
excellent salad, the almonds give a nice crunch and pairs well with the avocado. The dressing is delicious, and you really can add lots of stuff to this salad if you wish, or enjoy it just as written. I didn't have mixed salad green so I used romaine, but other than that I followed the recipe. This is great for lunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I made it for a party and it was a huge hit--it was gone in five minutes and I received many compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I took this salad to a luncheon today and it was a real hit. Loved it as it was so easy & so tastey . I did make a few changes......did not add the avacado as I wasn't sure if all the guests would like it, I used the small sweet grape tomatoes as an addition, I toasted the almonds, used parmesan instead of feta and used another 2 to 3 tbsps of EVO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this salad for a party last night and it got rave reviews! I would scoop the avocado out of the dressing and add it to the salad. Then toss to see how much dressing you should add. You don't need to add it all. I also added grape tomatoes which added some nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The only thing I will do differently is omit the salt and maybe not use as much mustard. Otherwise it was a very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathiedee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
i used sherry wine vinegar (all i had), skipped the dijon and garlic. pretty good... definitely wet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Loved it! I love avocados and they are so good for you. I used a baby spring mix and toasted the almonds. The only change I would make is to reduce the salt in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Excellent salad! The dressing was perfect. I added some grape tomatoes and kalamata olives because I love them in salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good, but it is quite strong tasting. I liked it but I enjoy sharp, tangy flavors. The rest of my family didn't like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States