Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I liked this salad, I thought it was pretty good. I liked how the avacado was mixed in with the dressing and that the feta and nuts were sprinkled on top instead of wilting the lettuce or making it look messy. This is not a sweet dressing, but I didn't find it too tart like another reviewer mentioned either. Only change I made was using a pinch of dried parsley instead of a tsp of fresh and I cut the amount of sliced almonds in about half. I had a package of 4 baby mixed lettuce blend. It took 2 to make the 4 cups. I got 5 servings total, at about 229 calories as made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved it! Great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent dressing. So many options for this salad. Whatever you love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I cut back the garlic and put it through a press. Made the dressing otherwise as written. Put it in a jar and shook it to mix, added a little to the avocado so it didn't get mushy, then added the avocado to the greens after I'd tossed them. Only use as much dressing as you need, it makes way too much and your salad will be soggy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a very wonderful salad. I added a bit of cucumber and corn which I thought went perfect!!! This recipe will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious. Didn't have white wine vinegar, Dijon, almonds, or feta so I substituted cider vinegar and spicy brown mustard, added red onion to the dressing, left out the sugar, and added more cider vinegar because I like it tart and it was exquisite. To the lettuce I added shredded carrots and thinly sliced celery and next time I'm hoping to have feta and almonds to add to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this on for Christmas lunch. It was sensational! I did add handful of Spanish olives. The dressing was very tasty. I rated this salad 5 stars - easy, delicious, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Made this last night to share with friends - it was wonderful and very simply to put together. I added craisins and pears and served room temperature - can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I LOVED this salad! I've made it three times in the last week. It's nice enough for company and easy enough to make for a quick weeknight side (I serve it with roasted chicken and couscous). I add cranberries every time which makes it delicious. One note: this does make A LOT of dressing so either scale down that part or add more greens to soak up the extra. Really great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
The dressing is really good. 5-19-13: Same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States