Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious. Didn't have white wine vinegar, Dijon, almonds, or feta so I substituted cider vinegar and spicy brown mustard, added red onion to the dressing, left out the sugar, and added more cider vinegar because I like it tart and it was exquisite. To the lettuce I added shredded carrots and thinly sliced celery and next time I'm hoping to have feta and almonds to add to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this on for Christmas lunch. It was sensational! I did add handful of Spanish olives. The dressing was very tasty. I rated this salad 5 stars - easy, delicious, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Made this last night to share with friends - it was wonderful and very simply to put together. I added craisins and pears and served room temperature - can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I LOVED this salad! I've made it three times in the last week. It's nice enough for company and easy enough to make for a quick weeknight side (I serve it with roasted chicken and couscous). I add cranberries every time which makes it delicious. One note: this does make A LOT of dressing so either scale down that part or add more greens to soak up the extra. Really great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
The dressing is really good. 5-19-13: Same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I really liked the salad, as well as my guests! Now is in fashion to add fruits to the salad, so as to bring a little more of color I added strawberries and blueberries. Apple is also a good choice but remember to keep the thin slices in cold water in the refrigerator, because if not they will get brown. Ahh...and I doubled the dressing ingredients, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was really good. I didn't have a ripe avocado on hand so I substituted red onion. My husband just thought it was ok, but my parents who were in town visiting, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This salad is delicious! It's easily my favorite salad recipe now. I just made it this week and am already craving it again! Definitely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
excellent salad, the almonds give a nice crunch and pairs well with the avocado. The dressing is delicious, and you really can add lots of stuff to this salad if you wish, or enjoy it just as written. I didn't have mixed salad green so I used romaine, but other than that I followed the recipe. This is great for lunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I made it for a party and it was a huge hit--it was gone in five minutes and I received many compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States