Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I'd leave out the avocado. The dressing is slightly acidic. Less vinegar would be my next try at this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This salad dressing is delicious! I just made it for dinner with my boyfriend and his brother, they couldn't stop talking about it. Easy to make, had all of the ingredients on hand except feta. I just added some cherry tomatoes and left out the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
We ate it. Not a favorite. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
The recipe doesn't look like much, but it is a delicious salad! I didn't have white wine vinegar so I ended up adding about two tablespoons of lemon juice and I left out the sugar. The garlic and dijon give it a bit of a kick. Also took the advice of another cook and added diced pear - a nice touch of sweetness. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This dressing is wonderful. I didn't have an avocado on hand so I omitted that, but can't wait to try it again with one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativebydesign1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I liked this salad, I thought it was pretty good. I liked how the avacado was mixed in with the dressing and that the feta and nuts were sprinkled on top instead of wilting the lettuce or making it look messy. This is not a sweet dressing, but I didn't find it too tart like another reviewer mentioned either. Only change I made was using a pinch of dried parsley instead of a tsp of fresh and I cut the amount of sliced almonds in about half. I had a package of 4 baby mixed lettuce blend. It took 2 to make the 4 cups. I got 5 servings total, at about 229 calories as made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved it! Great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent dressing. So many options for this salad. Whatever you love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I cut back the garlic and put it through a press. Made the dressing otherwise as written. Put it in a jar and shook it to mix, added a little to the avocado so it didn't get mushy, then added the avocado to the greens after I'd tossed them. Only use as much dressing as you need, it makes way too much and your salad will be soggy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a very wonderful salad. I added a bit of cucumber and corn which I thought went perfect!!! This recipe will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States