Great Grandma's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this for a family reunion this week and everyone loved it. Because I wanted to expand the servings, but only had 4 large peaches, I decided to use an 8x12 glass baking dish instead of round smaller one. I sliced the peaches and they covered the bottom of dish. Then I made double the recipe for the topping, using the 'make your own' self-rising flour mixture as mentioned in previous review. This was so easy, mixing, baking AND the cleanup, only used one bowl, 1 measuring cup, 1 measuring spoon. What a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. We have a peach tree. I make this every year. It's fast and so delicious. It makes me wish I would have gotten my Gran's cherry pie recipe. How awesome you have something that is passed down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This a very good cobbler. The best I've found. Do as the recipe says. It comes out great. I added a dash of nutmeg, and cinnamon, and 1 cup blueberry's . With vanilla ice cream, it was to die for. Well make this again. Over, and over again Sabine M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this and it was fabulous! I took it to a gathering and they almost licked the dish. I added a teaspoon of Mexican vanilla, and a tablespoon of cornstarch to peaches so therefore I used all of the peach juice. Topping: added a splash of milk then sprinkled the topping with scant quarter cup Brown suger, oatmeal and cinnamon to personal taste. I may have to make one for just me! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was very good, but I found it to be more like a peach crisp, as opposed to cobbler. It was delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was very good. I halved the recipe bc I only had 1 can of peaches. I also subbed oats for 1/3 of the flour, subbed brown for 1/2 of the white sugar, mixed the butter with the topping mixture before topping the peaches, and mixed a dash of cornstarch and lemon juice with the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Awesome and so easy. I doubled the recipe except for the butter. I cut back just a tad on the sugar and the whole thing was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I liked this recipe a lot! Normally I incorporate a minimum of 2-3 tweaks from the reviews in each recipe. For this one I added a little cinnamon, but otherwise made it as described, and it came out very well. I was worried it would be bland, but it was nice. The crust had a cookie flavor. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is really really good! But next time I think I will use less juice or put tapioca beads to thickin' it up a bit. I will use less butter too, it ran over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldina's recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katikins
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Crunchy on top, cake under and delicious peaches! A very unique method and great results. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States