Great Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
OK...I did not use the pre-made dough. I simply made a recipe for basic bread dough. This recipe was woinderful. With one recipe for a loaf of bread I had enough knots to serve 15 people with some left over. They freeze well so you can make ahead and cook right before you need them. The also freeze and reheat well after their initial serving. My daughter liked them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I was looking for a recipe to match garlic knots that I had eaten at a restaurant and loved. I think using regular bread dough would have been better. I think these tasted more like the refrigerator bread dough, than the garlic bread knots I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
These are wonderful-so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Fragrant indeed, Sandy. There were outstanding. I made them with my own homemade herb bread and increased the garlic powder to 2t and used some dry rosemary, too. Thnaks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Super simple!! I used a garlic butter spread that I get from our local deli and omitted the egg wash. My whole family gobbled these up!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Yummy! Very easy and they smell great while cooking. They turn out very pretty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Very easy. Smelled great and my husband really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Great recipe! Will make these often. My husband is a big bread eater and he LOVED these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCRABBY2U2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I am a Pampered Chef consultant and I make this at lots of my shows~or should I say I have one of the attending guests make them. So simple but so tasty. I press fresh garlic over them and top them with either Rosemary Herb mix or Italian Seasoning mix from our Pantry blends and then bake them on our large pizza stone. Rave reviews from all attending! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States