Great Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is so incredibly easy and tastes so good!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
SUPER easy side to make! I didn't have any breadstick dough so I used refrigerated biscuit dough. Then I combined the egg, garlic powder, and 2 tsp. of dried rosemary and used a pastry brush to brush it over the biscuits. They were fast, easy, and used things I already had in my kitchen. We served them on the side of Quick & Easy Chicken Noodle Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
The smell and the taste where great. The only problem was that I could not find breadstick dough so i used pizza dough and they became really hard. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These were very good but I think next time I will try to make my own fresh dough and use minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I had a batch of bland whole wheat pizza dough in the freezer and this was a perfect way to use it up without subjecting my family to another round of ho-hum calzones or pizza (and I refused to throw it away!). I used dry rosemary, garlic powder as well as salt but doubled up the amount of garlic because we love it and because I knew the bread was so bland. They smelled fantastic while cooking and tasted great. My son & husband gobbled them up. Next time I'll use fresh rosemary and a better bread base and I bet they'll be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These knots were super easy to make and look great to serve. The fresh rosemary is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
These were a great alternative to biscuits. I used the garlic flavored breadsticks which gave it a little more flavor. My ten year old son had a ball tying the knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
These were okay. But I was expecting a really garlic flavor and it wasn't I added some warm butter to them which made them taste a lot better but I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
A very good recipe, but I used 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp garlic salt. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Fabulous easy delicious recipe! Everyone loved them and tying the knots were not as messy as I thought. I agree about using a bit of garlic salt as well as garlic powder. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States