Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I replace the mozzrella with 1/2 cup parmesan...and it turns out amazing every time!! I simplify the whole recipe by stirring the garlic powder, parsley, and parmesan into softened butter to make a thick paste, spread the mixture onto the bread slices, and sprinkling a bit of paprika in the center of each piece...then bake! To die for!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Four stars as written, using garlic powder and dried parsley. Five stars, using fresh garlic and parsley. I used long, crusty Italian rolls so I didn't bother to bake them. Just toasting these under the broiler worked just fine. Heavier, of course, than traditional garlic bread, but nice for a treat. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
After this, I will NEVER BUY STORE BOUGHT GARLIC BREAD AGAIN!!! We love garlic bread and this one tops all garlic breads!! I only used 1 TBLS garlic powder (which was plenty) and the "sauce" only covered half a loaf of french bread. Of course, the bread was gone in no time! I'm just sorry to see what I have been missing all this time...thanks Noelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Yum! I left out the herbs and skipped the cheese this time because my husband didn't want it, but it was still delicious. I used fresh minced garlic and garlic powder because we adore the stuff and can't seem to get enough. I baked it at 350 for 10 minutes then stuck it under the broiler for about a minute and a half to make it nice and crispy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This is by FAR the best garlic bread EVER!!! So good and SOOOO easy. I serve it with a dish of balsamic vinagar and olive oil. It gets more attention and complements then the main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
this was great and tasted like the garlic bread served in the restaurants!!It finished so fast...my only regret was there wasn't enough for everyone!!i also substituted the garlic salt for minced garlic (i pounded with a pestle and mortar)and i used about less than a tspn. it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is good garlic bread! I've been making my own version similiar to this one for a long time. I just toast several slices of bread and spread them with butter and sprinkle with garlic powder and parsley. This is a must with pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Mon Dui! Wonderful stuff, the presentation is great too--it looks like I spent quite a bit of time on this side dish. I agree w/ prior reviews: use fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
The kids thought this was great! We love garlic bread & not only was this easy, but tasty as well. I sprinkled paprika on top of mine instead of the cheese. I also used the recipe for Mama D's Italian Bread (found on this site) & went from there. Thanks Noelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I liked it. My mom thought I made it with fresh garlic, lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States