Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Yum! This is delicious, especially when served with Hot Pizza dip on the side, which can also be found on this website. Thanks Noelle! Issa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
this was great and tasted like the garlic bread served in the restaurants!!It finished so fast...my only regret was there wasn't enough for everyone!!i also substituted the garlic salt for minced garlic (i pounded with a pestle and mortar)and i used about less than a tspn. it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
My Sicilian/Napolitan mother is jealous of this bread! Try fresh garlic, minced, instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I liked it. My mom thought I made it with fresh garlic, lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
excellent recipe...easy easy easy!!! everyone loved this garlic bread thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Perfect touch to our meal! EXCELLENT!! I served with Fettuccini Alfredo V (on this site)and salad! Boy was it yummmmy! thanks Noelle for sharing! Definatley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Mon Dui! Wonderful stuff, the presentation is great too--it looks like I spent quite a bit of time on this side dish. I agree w/ prior reviews: use fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
this is a great recipe. very tasty and one of the best tasting garlic breads i have eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This is by FAR the best garlic bread EVER!!! So good and SOOOO easy. I serve it with a dish of balsamic vinagar and olive oil. It gets more attention and complements then the main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I made this for my girlfriends and they loved this!! I used half the butter mentioned in the recipe and it was still good. Next time I might try a variation with adding salt and removing the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States