Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I used an Italian herb loaf from the local grocery and then followed the rest of the recipe. The kids gobbled it up and asked for more. Will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I tried this recipe 2 times once with melting the butter and the next time with just softening the butter and mixing everything and making a garlic spread. the second time turned or so much better them the first time. and three first time it barely got touched, and the second time I made it my family was fighting over it. Wil be making again tonight without melting the spread. Thank you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Great recipe - yummy - everyone loved it. So simple to make only I used fresh crushed garlic instead as I didn't have garlic powder. It was much more tasty and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is great! I added a little oregano to the butter and garlic. Yumy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
MMMMMMM!!! I have nothing else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I have attempted twice now and both times there is too much garlic. I can tell that if I figure out the measurements.. it would be very good. Hopefully the next batch will come out much better. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiah.Sherrill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I halved this recipe, and used real garlic instead of the powder. I used 2 cloves of garlic for the half a loaf of bread. It turned out great! We loved it. Could even use 3 gloves of garlic for one half of the bread. We ate with homemade spaghetti and meatballs, and went really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I sauteed minced garlic cloves in butter and used fresh parsley. I also had some asiago cheese to use up so I substituted that instead of the mozzarella. I highly recommend using real garlic as oppose to the powder. I think it makes a huge difference. Also, I always use fresh herbs as often as I can. It really does make a difference in the final taste and presentation of a dish. Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
it was good, but it wasnt like "OMG AWESOME!" it was about average...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States