Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by bcdh13
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is the best garlic toast ever! After the first time I made this my husband and dad always ask if I can make it with any pasta dish we have. The only change I have made is I add 5-6 cloves of real garlic to the pan with the butter, it makes it that much better. However, if my grandma is coming over for dinner, I omit the real garlic but it still tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcdh13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
GREAT. I had to change of few things. Didn't have parsley so I used Italian Seasoning and used cheddar instead mozzarella. It was great and husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
made this with some bake spaghetti and took it to ladies night and they love it . will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala Hawks- Lites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Such an easy recipe and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made this two times now. It is easy to make and tastes good, but not great. It is only as good as the frozen kind.=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good :) I didn't add the mozzarella cheese and I still loved it. Use a good quality load of bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My family loves this recipe. We use focaccia that they have at our local grocery store and top with cheddar. So simple and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A family favorite. I've tried a few different recipes before this one, and I will look no further! I always double the recipe so that there is some of the butter mixture left to add after the cheese goes on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
It was ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sullivan
Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Be sure you are using garlic *powder* not garlic *salt*. It's best if you mix the spices into softened butter rather than melted, and it's perfectly delicious without the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States