Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Wonderful!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I used to buy the garlic bread with the garlic and everything on it. I wanted to try this because there is always too much spread on the premade ones. This was fantastic and so easy. Made it exactly as the recipe except didn't add cheese called for and this will definately be my go to recipe for garlic bread. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
GREAT recipe! It was so delicious, fast, easy, and I had everything on hand I needed to make it. I did use half butter and half "Can't Believe It's Not Butter", and it turned out fine. An extra thing I appreciated about finding this recipe is that it's easy to cut down (tonight there were just the two of us, so I just made four slices. Thanks for sharing, Noelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Fantastic bread!! Was a great addition to my spaghetti recipe and tasted great when dipped in the extra sauce! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I just guess-timated since I was only making a few pieces. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
It was really good! i used Italian cheese blend to top it. Serve it with the Best Marinara Sauce Yet from this site and it really make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
best garlic bread ever!! My husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Four stars as written, using garlic powder and dried parsley. Five stars, using fresh garlic and parsley. I used long, crusty Italian rolls so I didn't bother to bake them. Just toasting these under the broiler worked just fine. Heavier, of course, than traditional garlic bread, but nice for a treat. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I love garlic bread, it's probably one of my favorite foods. This was not the best. The bread was too hard and it hurt my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This garlic bread is so yummy! I have made it 2 times in 3 days. I did make it one time with Promise instead of butter. It just isn't as good, but better for the heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I didnt find this that flavoursome. I doubled the garlic even, but I think the taste of the garlic powder gets too killed by the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States