Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
When I make garlice bread, I don't melt the butter, I slice the bread butter each slice on both front & back, then sprinkle it with garlic salt & powder (I don't measure it)then wrap in aluminum foil and bake for 15 - 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is soo easy and I found out that garlic powder the more you add the better also I agree with RedRobynNAU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Truthfully I thought this WAS the way to make garlic bread at home. I've always made it this way. Actually it does make a difference if you melt the butter. I used to make a spread, but if you melt it helps for all of,the flavors to seep deep down into the bread. Unless I am baking I rarely use measurements so it is difficult for me to tell you how much of anything to use. I usually make one half of the loaf of just garlic bread and the other half adding mozzarella cheese. I like to broil for just a minute or two. Add a little fresh Parmesan...perfecto! A good loaf of bread helps to start off with, but really it doesn't matter in a pinch. (Have used hot dogs buns when kids begged for garlic bread!) I season the outside of the bread with Rosemary or whatever Italian herbs you have available, broil the outside for just a minute to help it crisp up. Then prepare as normal. Kids can have their own little personal loaf. P.S. Just put two halves back together and wrap in foil, stick back in turned off, but still warm oven to keep warm if you're serving a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I substitute parmesan for mozzarella and don't melt the butter...just soften it, mix the other ingredients in and spread it on sliced Italian or French bread. I've also used sliced onion buns, which are also very good! Much better than any frozen garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Variations: Try adding shredded or grated parmesan cheese ,fresh cilantro or dry marjoram or oregano depending on what type meal you are serving this with, Italian, Mexican etc; instead of garlic powder try using fresh minced or dry minced; use a baguette or cuban bread cut in slices..Ive done them all and they ar FAB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Simple, easy, delicious! You don't even have to add the cheese. I agree with other posts...I will never buy frozen or bakery version again. I have the ingredients on hand all the time! I have 3 sons and they loved this! I'm sure there are more gourmet versions on here. But for a simple DELICIOUS garlic bread to go with spaghetti night. ...this is it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was pretty nice, though it's a simple, almost intuitive recipe. I made it exactly as written, using a "Pane Toscano" that happened to weigh exactly a pound. I used all of the butter mixture on step 3, but I think I probably should have saved some of it for step 4. I agree with another reviewer that using fresh (crushed) garlic might just make this a 5-star recipe. I may make this again, and perhaps I can bake it a little longer - I would've liked the mozzarella to be a little browned if possible - this first time out, it was just all melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
very good garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great recipe. My son eats pasta all the time so I make this and freeze (without baking). When it's time to eat I just pop a few slices into the oven for 5 min at 170C and it's done! This way we have garlic bread in a flash any time we need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great and Super Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELISE1CAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States