Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Tasty. I used slices of french bread but other than that followed the directions exactly. Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zana Cope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Quit changing the recipe!! ONLY REVIEW IT IF YOU MADE IT AS IS!! Seriously people, what is wrong with you? It is fine AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is great! This will now be my go-to when making garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I just wanted to say that I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS!!! The garlic bread was excellent and my family raved about it! I didn't have a French baguette, so I used potato rolls and split them in half, the bread was still delicious, just not as crispy and firm. I really enjoyed the flavor of the bread and will use this recipe in the future! I will NEVER buy frozen garlic bread again! Thanks for a great recipe! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome and easy garlic bread! I have made it several times and won't go back to store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
When I make garlice bread, I don't melt the butter, I slice the bread butter each slice on both front & back, then sprinkle it with garlic salt & powder (I don't measure it)then wrap in aluminum foil and bake for 15 - 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is soo easy and I found out that garlic powder the more you add the better also I agree with RedRobynNAU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Truthfully I thought this WAS the way to make garlic bread at home. I've always made it this way. Actually it does make a difference if you melt the butter. I used to make a spread, but if you melt it helps for all of,the flavors to seep deep down into the bread. Unless I am baking I rarely use measurements so it is difficult for me to tell you how much of anything to use. I usually make one half of the loaf of just garlic bread and the other half adding mozzarella cheese. I like to broil for just a minute or two. Add a little fresh Parmesan...perfecto! A good loaf of bread helps to start off with, but really it doesn't matter in a pinch. (Have used hot dogs buns when kids begged for garlic bread!) I season the outside of the bread with Rosemary or whatever Italian herbs you have available, broil the outside for just a minute to help it crisp up. Then prepare as normal. Kids can have their own little personal loaf. P.S. Just put two halves back together and wrap in foil, stick back in turned off, but still warm oven to keep warm if you're serving a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I substitute parmesan for mozzarella and don't melt the butter...just soften it, mix the other ingredients in and spread it on sliced Italian or French bread. I've also used sliced onion buns, which are also very good! Much better than any frozen garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States