Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was pretty nice, though it's a simple, almost intuitive recipe. I made it exactly as written, using a "Pane Toscano" that happened to weigh exactly a pound. I used all of the butter mixture on step 3, but I think I probably should have saved some of it for step 4. I agree with another reviewer that using fresh (crushed) garlic might just make this a 5-star recipe. I may make this again, and perhaps I can bake it a little longer - I would've liked the mozzarella to be a little browned if possible - this first time out, it was just all melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
very good garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great recipe. My son eats pasta all the time so I make this and freeze (without baking). When it's time to eat I just pop a few slices into the oven for 5 min at 170C and it's done! This way we have garlic bread in a flash any time we need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great and Super Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELISE1CAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
add salt or use gaelic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was the best garlic bread ever!!! did not change a thing. This will be a staple at our house. Better that store bought for sure and it is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I just spread some margarine made with olive oil and sprinkled garlic powder and parsley on top, then followed the rest of the directions. Came out very good and I had no extra saucepan/container to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Used 1 lb of french bread and otherwise followed instructions - yummy! We all loved this - went great with some steaks, Parmesan rice, and Caeesar salad for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
To be fair, I used French bread and an Italian cheese blend because that's what I had, and I also didn't read it right and used minced garlic, instead of powder, but it was still awesome. and next time I will try it according to the recipe which I'm sure will be just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was great! Very cheesy and I LOVE cheese. no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States