Great Garlic Beer Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I couldn't find low-sodium oyster sauce. I wish had been able to - it was on the salty side. Having said that, the steaks were still delicious, and my whole family wants me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This was soooooo good! I was a little leary of the amount of oyster sauce, but it really works well! I didn't let my steaks marinade long enough, but they still had an excellent taste. I'd definetely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
My husband and I grilled steaks using this recipe for valentine's day. He was a little concerned about the oyster sauce but it was totally worth it and very yummy. We will surely do this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, California, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Excellent flavor but my husband wanted more of it. We only marinated for two hours but next time I will do overnight or at least six hours. Used the recipe as it was written and it was great. Didn't think it was acidic in the least bit. Liked this very much and can't wait to make this easy recipe once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
remember if you leave the meat marinating too long in citrus juice it will cook the meat. I tried this recipe with a combination of juices orange, lime and lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Easy recipe, but very bland. I could not find the oyster sauce and didn't know what steak seasoning meant. I will definitely try again and look for these ingredients. I am sure it will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
my kids loved this meal and they dont like anything i cook if it has meat in it. It is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
this is a great recipe, even for those of us that are challenged at cooking. I marinated the steaks overnight and cooked them on a grill. They were tender and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This smelled good, but made the meat taste like teriyaki beef jerky. It would be a good marinade for that, but not for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
The flavour really went through the steak well however I found the bitterness of the beer & lemon combined with the salty oyster sauce overpowering. I think it needs some brown sugar to balance out the flavour. The meat was very tender however if you BBQ it (like I did) watch for the flames due to the alcohol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States