Great Garlic Beer Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great marinade, always use a good dark beer when making this recipe. I always use Rogue and my steaks come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
eh. Nothing really special. Maybe b/c I omitted the oyster sauce (i didn't have any on hand). Added 2 extra cloves of garlic & onion powder. Will try again w/ a more flavorful beer than Bud Light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Very Good! 5 Stars! The steaks that we used weren't entirely tender, yet this marinade made them so juicy and tasty that it didn't matter at all. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These steaks were excellent. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
It was okay, it seemed to be sweet on taste. Very tender. My husband liked it but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I used filet mignon and they came out flavorful even when I accidentally left them on the grill too long. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
An okay recipe, but not the best way to cook or marinate a stake. Came out kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I have been using this marinade for about two years now. We really love it. I finally remembered to come in to review it as I have steaks marinating in it right now. I make the marinade just as the recipe says, we love the taste of the oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was a very good recipe. My husband loved it and said it was the best steak I've ever made. I didn't have oyster sauce, so I omitted that. I didn't have steak seasoning, so I mixed Kosher salt, black pepper and garlic powder and rubbed the mixture into the meat before placing in the marinade. I marinated for about 2 hours, but next time will try longer. I also cooked the steaks in the broiler as opposed to the grill, due to the fact that it is the middle of winter and my grill is covered in snow! Reading the other reviews, I'm glad I omitted the oyster sauce as some felt it was too salty. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States