Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
a couple of weeks ago I was looking for a tasty and easy waffle recipe, I found one from this website but I did not save it and when I checked again today I could not find it. given the high number of reviews and high rating this recipe got I decided to make this instead-I am happy I did. to make the waffles healthier I replaced one cup of white flour with 1 cup of whole wheat flour. as expected this made the batter thicker and the waffles were not as thin as they would be with just white flour. I also did not add lemon zest and increased vanilla by a 1/4 tsp--they tasted great. I am giving this recipe 4 star just because of the number of steps involved in making the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We loved these! A little extra work with beating the egg whites but it added to the crispy texture. I skipped the rind and used only vanilla extract. Very nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These are so good, I added a little cornstarch for crispness and added more flour to make them Belgium style. The kids devoured them. I don't like waffles and I loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Hi from Australia I wanted a proper American waffle recipe and this is the first I tried, I won't bother trying any other recipe because this is fantastic, I halved the recipe and it made 19 waffles my waffle maker is a small one that makes animal shapes ,these were crunchy and fluffy and perfect with whipped cream and canadian maple sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made today, very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I will never buy another frozen waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gluten Free Ally
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love these! Pretty sure it is the lemon zest that makes them so freaking delicious. I did not want to stop eating, and they were a big hit with my kiddos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizwatwood
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Mixed ingredients exactly as directed, except I only had self rising flour, so I left out the baking powder. Best waffles ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOSTERMOM2000
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is my new favorite recipe! Very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States