Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I will never buy another frozen waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gluten Free Ally
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love these! Pretty sure it is the lemon zest that makes them so freaking delicious. I did not want to stop eating, and they were a big hit with my kiddos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizwatwood
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Mixed ingredients exactly as directed, except I only had self rising flour, so I left out the baking powder. Best waffles ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOSTERMOM2000
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is my new favorite recipe! Very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My first time making homemade waffles and I have to say EASY!! I don't know why I was so afraid to try waffles before. I will definitely be adding these to my repertoire!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious as is! Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very good recipe! I bought a waffle maker as a Christmas present to my family, because we love making waffles each time we stay in a hotel overnight. We used it for the first time today, along with this recipe, and it was great. Thanks for sharing your family's recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLABERRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Whipping the egg whites is worth the extra 3 minutes. Good with or without lemon zest. If you forgo the Lemon zest. Try some Cinnamon (1/2 to 1 tsp. ) made 6 belgian waffles. My family loves these! Im going to try the savory route as well and add some herbs. Definitely a recipe to write down in the cook book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is great! I followed the proportions almost exactly, except for substituting buttermilk for regular milk. This substitution along with the lemon made for VERY tangy waffles, maybe a little too tangy. Next Time I may use half buttermilk half regular and only 1T lemon zest. That being said I did love these waffles and this will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: West Glacier, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
loved this recipe! My kids went crazy over it! THank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States