Great Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Yum! It took more salt and pepper than I thought it would to get the flavor exactly like I wanted it, but the end result is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family, sooooo yummy! I cut the chicken breasts up into bite size pieces as we do not have a food processor. I have to say this was the best chicken salad recipe that I have come across, my family does not like all the "extras" like fruit and nuts that are in some chicken salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is really good! I poached the chicken breasts with some herbs and a bay leaf. Mixed dressing as instructed, used Marzetti's cole slaw dressing. I added just a bit of red onion for color. This got rave reviews. Good combination of flavors. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I really liked this and so did my husband. Never used the food processor before for this but it helped to make it fine enough for a sandwich, instead of the usual chunky. I reduced the celery a little and added some finely chopped green pepper. Hubby doesn't like too much celery. Plus i used chicken that had been on-the-bone chicken breasts. Used Marzetti cole slaw dressing, the only kind I could find. Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
As many other reviewers had done, I made my own cole slaw dressing as I didn't want to have a whole jar of it looming in the fridge waiting for me to find another use for it. I liked the ease of this recipe. I poached the chicken breasts while I waited for the dressing flavors to marry in the fridge. And once the chicken breasts cooled a bit, I plunked all the ingredients into the food processor. Presto, chicken salad! Next time I will add the lemon juice at the end when mixing in the salt and pepper as I think my half a lemon was extra juicy as that was all I could taste (not a terrible flavor, just not great). Thank you Rich for posting this recipe, definitely a keeper once I get the lemon ratio right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was a hit, and I'll be making this again this way. I served it on slices of baguette with a sliced grape on top. Two big serving platters disappeared and there were only 8 guests, :). I didn't add the slaw dressing as I didn't have any on hand and I have to admit I used two cans of chicken from Costco rather than fresh chicken breasts because that is what I had. Even still it was so good, and the texture was amazing. My grown kids have been asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wonderful! I use 1 lb chicken to ingredients listed, plus add a green onion and Tony C. To me it is best to chop the veggies a bit first, then add chicken so it remains slightly chunky. But it tastes wonderful either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It was good but it was hard to use the food processor. It could have been mine but it was too small to fit the celery and chicken. Eventually the chicken and celery which had to be done separately turned out minced instead of bite-sized like in the picture. But even though my girls did not want any, my Husband and I ate it all.Thanks for a recipe that allowed me to use up leftover roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
GREAT BASE! I added red grapes, chopped walnuts, seasoning salt and garlic powder. Served it with crescents! Sooo yummy and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
So far this is the best recipe I have found for chicken salad. Has a very good taste to it, the only thing I added was a few sprinkles of garlic powder, only because I love garlic in just about anything. So simple to make, about a half hour and you have a weeks worth of lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States