Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I marinated my chicken for two days in this and then grilled it and it was great. I would definetly fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Awesome marinade! My mom even asked for the recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This turned out pretty well. One thing that confused me was the size of the dressing packets - the recipe says a 4.7 oz. package - that is a LOT of dressing mix. The box I found was 4 packets at .7oz each. I just used one of those and can't imagine using 4.7oz of dressing mix, it would be salty! I'm guessing it's a typo unless someone else cares to weigh in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
We thought this was OK, but hubby said go back to what I was doing with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
An AWESOME chicken recipe!!! The fam loves it - it's the only thing we make when friends are over to BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is a super easy marinade that tastes great. I particularly like it because I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I marinated the chicken for 2 days in the fridge, then grilled it on my george foreman grill. It came out delicious, would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was outstanding and will most likely become my "go-to" recipe for grilled chicken breasts. Typically, I hate the reviews that say "I substitued this, this and this," but I had to make one switch because I didn't have any Italian Dressing packets on hand. I used a recipe I found here for "Italian Dressing Mix Submitted by Debby" that worked just as well. My 10-year-old nephew come runnning out to the grill yelling "These are awesome! Start cooking more!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h0t5auce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
made this yesterday - I was very disappointed. I have always loved good season's dry dressing mix, but this had NO FLAVOR. I was thinking those thoughts when hubby spoke up and said he wasn't impressed. won't be wasting my oil and dressing mix on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Quick, easy and delicious. I marinated for several days - that's the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States