Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This marinade was a big hit with both my husband and myself. Will definitely use this again and again. We just cooked the chicken in a skillet with some of the marinade - made a fabulous sauce! I only had one lemon, so didn't even measure the juice - but it was enough to give that fresh hint of lemon. Can't wait to try again for the grill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was really good! I wish I could give it a 4.5. I marinated this chicken for a 1 day and added 2 garlic cloves and some onion powder. I dont have an indoor grill so I put this in the oven at 375 for 20 mins. Easy and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was TOO tangy. I followed the exact directions and found it almost sour, i will not be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My husband like this, I didnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This has become a staple in my family. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
way too lemony for my family but I thought it was good. the only change I made was chopping up some green onion and mixed in some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amylin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was great and not too lemony, which I was afraid of! It did have a bit of a mediterranean taste to it, but I did make my own "italian dressing" : 1 1/2 teaspoons garlic powder 1 tablespoon onion powder 2 tablespoons oregano, ground or oregano leaves 1 tablespoon dried parsley 1 tablespoon granulated sugar 2 tablespoons salt or salt substitute 1 teaspoon black pepper 1 teaspoon ground basil or basil leaves 1/4 teaspoon ground thyme or thyme leaves 1/2 teaspoon dried celery leaves or dried celery flakes I used most of this- no sugar or celery, and it was delicious. Oh, I used about 1/4 cup of fresh chopped flat leaf parsley- maybe that made it for us! Really good- it's a staple in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped. Maybe I should have marinated overnight. I only marinated about 4 hours. I might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The best chicken marinade I've made in my whole life! I took other people's sugestions and added couple garlic cloves minced, we picked this recipe at the last minute for a picnic we were coming to so I only marinated it for 1 hr. and the chicken was very tender, mosist and juicy, people that tried it couldn't stop raving about how good it was.Now I have to send them the recipe.Thanks Angela for sumitting your recipe I'm definately going to added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This marinade was GREAT! I made it exactly as recipe stated and I marinated it for 24 hours. The chicken was so moist and very flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States