Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I've been looking for a good marinade and I think we found it! I only marinaded it for 3 hours because of time and it was great. I can't imagine how yummy it will be overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very moist and yummy chicken..I decreased the oil to 1/4 and I had only a half of a fresh lemon to use, so I also added the juice of a lime. Marinated overnight and grilled tonight....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Marinated for 2 days and baked in the oven at 350 for 30. Was a bit too lemon-y for our tastes but the chicken breasts were very moist and tender. Prob won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I'm sure I would have liked this better had I not fixed Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs the same night. But since I did, there's no comparison in the two marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is so good & easy. The taste is best if marinated overnight but I’ve marinated for as little as 2 hours and it’s still great. I follow recipe exactly and don’t see any need to change it, great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Unbelievable. Makes even chicken breasts juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Great recipe - super easy, nice and tasty without being overwhelming. The chicken stayed nice and moist too - highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Awesome! The kids asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used italian dressing from a bottle, since I didn't have the packets, lessened the oil, and added a tablespoon of brown sugar. It was pretty good. My 5 year old declared it the best chicken ever, which was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This marinade was a big hit with both my husband and myself. Will definitely use this again and again. We just cooked the chicken in a skillet with some of the marinade - made a fabulous sauce! I only had one lemon, so didn't even measure the juice - but it was enough to give that fresh hint of lemon. Can't wait to try again for the grill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States