Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I marinated my chicken for two days in this and then grilled it and it was great. I would definetly fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Awesome marinade! My mom even asked for the recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This turned out pretty well. One thing that confused me was the size of the dressing packets - the recipe says a 4.7 oz. package - that is a LOT of dressing mix. The box I found was 4 packets at .7oz each. I just used one of those and can't imagine using 4.7oz of dressing mix, it would be salty! I'm guessing it's a typo unless someone else cares to weigh in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
We thought this was OK, but hubby said go back to what I was doing with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
An AWESOME chicken recipe!!! The fam loves it - it's the only thing we make when friends are over to BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is a super easy marinade that tastes great. I particularly like it because I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I marinated the chicken for 2 days in the fridge, then grilled it on my george foreman grill. It came out delicious, would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was outstanding and will most likely become my "go-to" recipe for grilled chicken breasts. Typically, I hate the reviews that say "I substitued this, this and this," but I had to make one switch because I didn't have any Italian Dressing packets on hand. I used a recipe I found here for "Italian Dressing Mix Submitted by Debby" that worked just as well. My 10-year-old nephew come runnning out to the grill yelling "These are awesome! Start cooking more!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h0t5auce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
made this yesterday - I was very disappointed. I have always loved good season's dry dressing mix, but this had NO FLAVOR. I was thinking those thoughts when hubby spoke up and said he wasn't impressed. won't be wasting my oil and dressing mix on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Quick, easy and delicious. I marinated for several days - that's the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States