Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was great! I let the chicken marinate for 2 days. We then put it on our George Foreman grill and it was fabulous! Very tender and juicy, and had a good flavor. It was funny though, neither my husband or I could tell if the main flavor we were tasting was lemon or the italian seasoning, but nevertheless, it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My boyfriend's daughter wouldn't eat chicken anymore so I tried this marinade because she loves lemon and I added a little more lemon, she took the smallest piece and wished she hadn't, stole half her Dad's piece, we all loved it and it is SO EASY. Thank you Angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I've been using this same recipe for years and very happy to see it here. This tenderizes chicken beautifully and gives a lot of flavor. I hate bland chicken, but i also add a few teaspoons of minced garlic for an extra kick and aroma. I also marinate overnight, which intesifies the flavor and serve with corn on the cob and ceasar salad. People always ask for the marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
so very easy! I only marinated for 1 1/2 hours, and the chicken was fantastic! For sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Great recipe! I let it marinade overnight, and then covered it with aluminum foil and baked it in the oven in the marinade. Very good flavour. Served with rice and steamed veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Not bad but I prefer a different grilled chicken recipe using a package of dried ranch dressing. Added a little bit more seasoning. Pounded the breasts in a Ziploc bag and then added everything -- easy cleanup. Served with some grilled sliced lemons for visual punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
my family loved the chicken. It was greatwith zucchini and squash (i just used the virgin oil to sauté them on the stove with season salt and pepper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Quick, easy and delicious. I marinated for several days - that's the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
made this yesterday - I was very disappointed. I have always loved good season's dry dressing mix, but this had NO FLAVOR. I was thinking those thoughts when hubby spoke up and said he wasn't impressed. won't be wasting my oil and dressing mix on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was outstanding and will most likely become my "go-to" recipe for grilled chicken breasts. Typically, I hate the reviews that say "I substitued this, this and this," but I had to make one switch because I didn't have any Italian Dressing packets on hand. I used a recipe I found here for "Italian Dressing Mix Submitted by Debby" that worked just as well. My 10-year-old nephew come runnning out to the grill yelling "These are awesome! Start cooking more!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h0t5auce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States