Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My husband like this, I didnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This has become a staple in my family. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
way too lemony for my family but I thought it was good. the only change I made was chopping up some green onion and mixed in some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amylin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was great and not too lemony, which I was afraid of! It did have a bit of a mediterranean taste to it, but I did make my own "italian dressing" : 1 1/2 teaspoons garlic powder 1 tablespoon onion powder 2 tablespoons oregano, ground or oregano leaves 1 tablespoon dried parsley 1 tablespoon granulated sugar 2 tablespoons salt or salt substitute 1 teaspoon black pepper 1 teaspoon ground basil or basil leaves 1/4 teaspoon ground thyme or thyme leaves 1/2 teaspoon dried celery leaves or dried celery flakes I used most of this- no sugar or celery, and it was delicious. Oh, I used about 1/4 cup of fresh chopped flat leaf parsley- maybe that made it for us! Really good- it's a staple in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped. Maybe I should have marinated overnight. I only marinated about 4 hours. I might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The best chicken marinade I've made in my whole life! I took other people's sugestions and added couple garlic cloves minced, we picked this recipe at the last minute for a picnic we were coming to so I only marinated it for 1 hr. and the chicken was very tender, mosist and juicy, people that tried it couldn't stop raving about how good it was.Now I have to send them the recipe.Thanks Angela for sumitting your recipe I'm definately going to added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This marinade was GREAT! I made it exactly as recipe stated and I marinated it for 24 hours. The chicken was so moist and very flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is so easy and so tasty, only modification was two cloves of fresh garlic... gotta have garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
We will be using this at LEAST once a week! It is AWESOME!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I left out the oil. Made this for a cookout so I used 2 packets of dressing mix and 2 lemons worth of juice. I couldn't stop saying how great the chicken was! Juicey and tender. Definately a re-make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States