Great-Aunt Nina's Noodles and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe! I followed exactly with the exception of adding a garlic clove. I had trouble making the noodles as directed and had to keep adding flour. (It was my 1st time making noodles.) Next time I'll know to use lots more flour and roll them out on a floured board. Thank you for the recipe Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great recipe! Simple and easy to follow directions. I doubled the carrots and celery and added two large potatoes(diced) and fresh garlic. I'm making this for my parents in January!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The chicken turned out beautifully, I will do that again without diluting it at the end with so much broth. My noodles came out very doughy and I ended up fishing them all out of the dish before serving it. Maybe I didn't roll the dough thin enough? A nice dish that I will try (parts of) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My family really liked this (we too did not make the noodles). This is a really good crock pot meal when there are so few. We used frozen chicken breasts and extra chicken broth in place of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is delish, my family asks for it all the time (hubby and three kids). I think it's important to use a pinot grigio. I also used store bought noodles but I definately want to make my own when I have more time. I am not a fan of cooked carrots so I left all the veggies big, while shredding the chicken, I didn't return the veggies and it was GOOD!!! I think you NEED to use a whole chicken since the bones add more flavor. I usually start it in the morning before I go to work and just cook the noodles when I get home, great home cooked meal on a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent - I made it in the crock pot with chicken breasts and it was my first time making egg noodles. Simple recipe and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
What a GREAT recipe!! I haven't made it (yet), but my mouth is watering. My Dad used to make homemade noodles and I was in "awe" watching him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was delicious and so easy! I changed it by using chicken tenders and breasts and I diced the vegetables and used chicken broth instead of white wine. Also I cooked it on High for about 4 hours instead, as I didn't have 8 hours and was using boneless chicken. It was fabulous! My hubby loved it too. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very yummy! Abundant. Good leftovers, too. I use packaged noodles and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
used a differnt homemade noodle recipe, but the process being the same. Additions: since I didn't keep the seasoned skin in my soup, I did add extra salt/pepper to the broth when putting together the finished product. Also added a few shakes of tarragon to the chickn in the slow cooker. My chicken was in the cooker at 1pm on low, and by 5pm, I was able to take out my 6lb chicken, fully cooked, to finish the recipe. So even if you're low on time, or get started late, this can be ready by 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States