Greasy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Greasy.....No kidding! The chicken was flavorful, but I wouldn't use the drippings over rice unless you want to hear your arteries clogging....and this is from a person who likes to use drippings. That was too greasy even for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
We love any recipe with garlic so this one was greeted with enthusiasm at our table. Made good leftovers. The drippings are a little "greasy" as promised but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZUEBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Clarinda, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is a good recipe when you don't have a lot of time. My whole family enjoys it. It has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
For some reason the soy sauce became a big ball of yuck burned in my pan. I might try again (the chicken was good) put not over medium-high heat (at least not on my stove).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This is a great recipe, I usually cook it in the microwave for a fast delicious meal, and microwaving solves any burning pan problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
this is very good but i had to change a couple of things to make it better..for one garlic burns..and its not very tasty when it does...knowing that i did cook the garlic and butter with some onions but i put it aside when it was done...next i pan fried the chicken(leg quarters) 10 mins each side...then i baked it until it was done with the garlic and onions on top...it was very good..and yes it is still greasy..so if u r a drippings person u will be in heaven...thanks for sharing m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Too easy! Removed the skins and they were just as tasty, probably not as greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Easy recipe and my family liked it a lot. I did however exchange the soy sauce, (I didn't have any on hand) for worchestshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
The chicken was good but i served it with rice and i have to say it wasnt very appetizing. The recipe didnt specify if you should add the marinade or not. So i added it. And it did clump up like another reviewer said. It burnt, and wasnt very good. I might make the chicken again just not using the drippings over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
For what it is, this is a really good recipe. It was very down home, comforting. I used boneless, skinless thighs and added just a smidge of italian seasoning to spark it up, and both my husband and I were happy with the meal. And NO, you should NOT add the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States