Greasy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was super easy and tasty. My boyfriend and I liked it a lot, but then again we love thighs almost any kind of way. I will be making it again because of the ease! oh, and not too greasy, and I did not cook in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEYKEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Yummy, not greasy. After cooking I did not end up with any drippings to put over rice. That is okay. Kids said 5 star but I think the cooking time should be 30 minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was so easy to do yet the taste was really great. And despite the name, it wasn't greasy at all. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry Dubya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Very easy, tasty recipe, and despite the name it isn't greasy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Very Good! Had great flavor and was so easy! Great when your pressed for time. I didn't use the dripping over rice, I like my heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I wanted to make something faster than baked chicken, so I did this. As other reviewers mentioned, the recipe did not specific whether to use the marinade, so I did not. I found the burnt flavor a little off-putting, and there wasn't much else in the ways of flavor, so I would rank this as "alright".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe was FANTASTIC!!! This is the first time I experimented with Chicken (especially thighs) and what a GREAT outcome... It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was ok. My husband really liked it, and I thought that it was decent. He wants me to make it again. I didn't think it was overly greasy, and we did use the drippings over rice. One thing I did differently was that I used a little white wine to scrape up the browned bits left behind. Thought the sauce was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was a quick and easy dinner. I did not find it to be real greasy. I removed the chicken skin prior to cooking. I also did not have anything burn in the pan, the soy sauce and garlic cooked perfectly. I suggest cooking over medium heat to avoid burning the sauce or garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I needed a quick recipe using chicken thighs and this was soooo good! AWSOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States