Greasy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was easy and excellent. TRY THIS RECIPE, you will be pleasantly surprised. This is going to be one of our "need quick" dinners. Maybe changing the name of the recipe will entice more people to look and make the recipe. Also, watch your flame and nothing will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Amazing thanks Gary I was bored and tried it. I used lemon juice and threw in a little onion and extra butter but Amazing! Just pay attention and scrape the pan often for drippings. I also used 1/8 soy cause I was nervous - everyone wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
delicious. used lemon juice instead of whole lemons b/c it is what i had on hand... just use a couple tbs of it. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was a no brainer for my low carb diet!! I followed the recipe pretty much word for word. The thighs had skin and bones. I only use low sodium soy sauce. At the last 10 minutes I threw in some fresh broccoli florets. Easy, quick and yummy! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Yummmy... But I have to be honest, I totally felt my arteries collapsing onto each other!! :o) But I expected that much because it is Greasy Chicken! So, this still gets 5 stars because the flavor was on point and the drippings made the rice delicious. I made it with chicken thighs and followed the recipe exactly. What I like about this recipe is that the "grease" drippings are not a must as the chicken tastes great without them. So if it seems like too much "grease" for you, then cut down on the drippings for the rice and chicken. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very flavorful. Not really as greasy as the name suggests. (However, I served the chicken without the drippings.) I used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh lemons. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I used lemon juice and garlic powder instead. Added chopped onion when I melted the butter. Cooked the chicken in a wok in all of its marinade for 25 minutes over medium heat as suggested and also added a bit of honey to offset some of the saltiness, also as suggested by other reviewers. Added half a bag of frozen peas and carrots during the last 7 minutes of cooking, probably should have put them in a bit sooner, but this dinner turned out AWESOME! Served over rice. Thanks for posting this, Gary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These were easy and my husband liked them, but I wasn't thrilled. The soy sauce and garlic gave a good taste, but I think it needs some tweaking. I did add a bit of honey to the sauce as the chicken was cooking, but some ginger would also be good. Be careful to keep the heat down on this or it will burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I should have doubled my batch! My family loved this and yes it isn't a low fat dinner, but what do you expect with a recipe called "Greasy Chicken". We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
a bit too greasy for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States