Greasy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Good taste and looked good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Good flavor and think we cut down on the 'greasy' by using 1T butter and 1T olive oil to soften the garlic before browning the chicken with a few shakes of poultry seasoning, seasoned salt, and black pepper. After the skin was browned, lowered the heat and cooked with a lid on the pan until cooked through (lots of liquid at this point). Then moved the chicken to a fresh non-stick pan and recrisped the skin (lots of fat came out), with a few spoonfuls of the pan juices. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Thought this would be healthier than coating and frying in grease. Removed skiin, used no salt butter & lower sodium soy sauce to keep with less calories, etc. Neither my DH or I liked this at all. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Decided to throw some frozen chicken thighs in the slow-cooker with the rest of the ingredients. Cooked for about 5 hours on high until the chicken shredded. Thought it was a little bland...so I added basil, paprika, and instead of salt, I used alder-smoked salt. It turned out really good with the add-ins...I really suggest slow-cooker for cooking this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is one of the best chicken recipes EVER!! I have been cooking for 41 years. I have 4 children and 7 grandchildren, and reputation as very good (great) cook! If you can get kids to eat it and beg for more, it has to be good. It is requested every time one of them comes to our house. WTG Gary!!! PS..A little fat but if you use in moderation it is ok. Again great job. Patcee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We learned with this recipe that we are not chicken thigh eaters in this house, so that was a good lesson to learn and will save me the effort in future cooking. I used bone-in with skin thighs, and as the title says, it makes for some greasy chicken. We didn't enjoy the smell, the sauce over brown rice, or the chicken itself(but again, that was mostly due to the fact it was thigh meat of which we are not accustomed to eating) - it was thrown out after eveyone picked around on it. THe skin does not get browned and crisp at all, so without the skin this might be much improved (plus would cut out the "grease" entirely, but I won't be trying it again.) Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this recipe last night pretty much exactly as written. The chicken came out tender and wonderfully flavorful. My husband and son both loved it as much as I did. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
It was AWESOME!!!! MY picky hubby absolutely LOVED it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
after i cooked chicken i poured of the butter then added about 1/4 cup water and simmered it for a min.then poured over chicken, that keep it from being greasy I only use 1 lemon this keeps it from being salty. My family loves it, even my 3 yr old grand daughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
So good! I didn't marinate beforehand, and just added the soy sauce when the chicken was nearly done...med heat, and no lemon (didn't feel like running out to the store). And only one little garlic clove. I also added some onion powder to it as well. Everyone loved it and proclaimed it one of the best chicken dishes we've ever had. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States