Gravy Stuffing Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
this is almost exactly how i make this dish, only no need to precook the chicken, i use bonless breast seasoned w/ poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. sometimes i use a bag of frozen mixed veggies, usually i use the kind you just steam in the microwave in place of the veggies in this recipe then top w/ 2 jars of gravy and the prepared dressing, i use stove top whole wheat. DH loves this meal and so do I using the modifications i do i can have in in the pan and into the oven in less then 10 minutes. i usually bake around 45 minutes or until it is golden brown and bubble and the chicken in cooked through. serve w/ biscuites and a salad. it's like having roast chicken, gravy and stuffing with out all the mess of the whole bird, i've been making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I would give this 4 1/2 stars. Really good! I used chicken breasts and cooked them in the crock pot. That made the chicken easy to shred. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This was an easy and tasty comfort food recipe. It smelled so good that before my husband even tried it, he announced that it was one of his new favorites. By using the pre-cooked chicken, it was a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made this about 5 times in the past two months, so I had to come back and leave a review! This is the first meal I make after roasting a chicken--I use the leftover chicken and make the gravy for this out of the pan drippings (instead of jarred). I also just use whatver veggies I have on hand. Great recipe for using leftover chicken and pan drippings! My 6 year old says this is his favorite meal I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Quick, Easy and tasted great. I made it how another reviewer suggested. I Used thawed chicken breasts with pultry seasoning and cooked it for 45 mins and it was perfect. I did use half the amount of gravy and since i needed to use my beef gravy I tried that. IT was great. The stuffing was crunchy on top and the chicken was moist enough...I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I have made this twice in just two weeks, it was delicious! On the second batch I used 2 boxes of stuffing, two cans of cream of mushroom and a big spoonful of sour cream. Everyone loved it. Paired with homemade mashed potatoes and this is a great comfort food meal, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterflybabybb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Made this once, wasn't impressed with the oriiginal recipe. Here's the deal folks: 2 boxes prepared stuffing mix (chicken), cooked and shredded 5 chicken leg quarters and mixed fresh jullienned baby carrots, fresh chopped broccoli and fresh chopped cauliflower. Blended all ingredients together with 1 can turkey gravy, 1 can chicken gravy and 1 can cream of chicken soup. Baked at time and temp in recipe and it was delicious! I highly recommend using fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I don't review often, but I had to on this one. I was worried it would be bland so I was tempted to add things, but other reviews said it was great just as it was. I used a large Wal-Mart rotisserie chicken, I hate mushy carrots so I sliced up baby carrots instead of using canned, I added a can of cut green beans and I doubled the stuffing, as recommended by other reviewers. Everyone loved it, and my husband came home for lunch the next three days and finished it off, something he's NEVER done. Thank you for an EXCELLENT super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was fantastic! It's such an easy dish to prepare- took me about 10 minutes! I used a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken from the store and the quick stove-top stuffing. SOOOooo simple and also very inexpensive. I've made 4 of these so far for friends to pop in freezer after having a baby, sick family member, etc. All of them are begging for the recipe! I'm almost embarrassed to tell them because of how simple!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
We really liked this recipe...I will double the amount of stuffing next time, like many reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States