Gravy Stuffing Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was fantastic! It's such an easy dish to prepare- took me about 10 minutes! I used a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken from the store and the quick stove-top stuffing. SOOOooo simple and also very inexpensive. I've made 4 of these so far for friends to pop in freezer after having a baby, sick family member, etc. All of them are begging for the recipe! I'm almost embarrassed to tell them because of how simple!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This dish was so good and so easy to prepare. I had chicken gravy left over so I used that. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I have made this twice in just two weeks, it was delicious! On the second batch I used 2 boxes of stuffing, two cans of cream of mushroom and a big spoonful of sour cream. Everyone loved it. Paired with homemade mashed potatoes and this is a great comfort food meal, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterflybabybb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Quick, Easy and tasted great. I made it how another reviewer suggested. I Used thawed chicken breasts with pultry seasoning and cooked it for 45 mins and it was perfect. I did use half the amount of gravy and since i needed to use my beef gravy I tried that. IT was great. The stuffing was crunchy on top and the chicken was moist enough...I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
this is almost exactly how i make this dish, only no need to precook the chicken, i use bonless breast seasoned w/ poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. sometimes i use a bag of frozen mixed veggies, usually i use the kind you just steam in the microwave in place of the veggies in this recipe then top w/ 2 jars of gravy and the prepared dressing, i use stove top whole wheat. DH loves this meal and so do I using the modifications i do i can have in in the pan and into the oven in less then 10 minutes. i usually bake around 45 minutes or until it is golden brown and bubble and the chicken in cooked through. serve w/ biscuites and a salad. it's like having roast chicken, gravy and stuffing with out all the mess of the whole bird, i've been making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
A tasty way to use leftover chicken. I had no tinned veg,so I used chopped mushrooms, sliced leeks and frozen sweetcorn. I used the meat juices from the roast chicken and a little thin beef gravy. Really nice, and easily customisable. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
followed easy recipe exactly- very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I had a lot of gravy and turkey left over from the previous nights "Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey" recipe from this site. I adjusted this recipe, using the rest of the ingredients and it was so quick, easy and delicious, we'll be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was an exceptional meal that everyone in my family loved. I didn't change a thing about it. Quick & easy....just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I put a whole chicken in the crock pot before work for this recipe. It was very good! Next time I may make more stuffing because mine didn't cover the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States