Gravy Stuffing Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I have made this twice in just two weeks, it was delicious! On the second batch I used 2 boxes of stuffing, two cans of cream of mushroom and a big spoonful of sour cream. Everyone loved it. Paired with homemade mashed potatoes and this is a great comfort food meal, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterflybabybb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Quick, Easy and tasted great. I made it how another reviewer suggested. I Used thawed chicken breasts with pultry seasoning and cooked it for 45 mins and it was perfect. I did use half the amount of gravy and since i needed to use my beef gravy I tried that. IT was great. The stuffing was crunchy on top and the chicken was moist enough...I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
this is almost exactly how i make this dish, only no need to precook the chicken, i use bonless breast seasoned w/ poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. sometimes i use a bag of frozen mixed veggies, usually i use the kind you just steam in the microwave in place of the veggies in this recipe then top w/ 2 jars of gravy and the prepared dressing, i use stove top whole wheat. DH loves this meal and so do I using the modifications i do i can have in in the pan and into the oven in less then 10 minutes. i usually bake around 45 minutes or until it is golden brown and bubble and the chicken in cooked through. serve w/ biscuites and a salad. it's like having roast chicken, gravy and stuffing with out all the mess of the whole bird, i've been making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
A tasty way to use leftover chicken. I had no tinned veg,so I used chopped mushrooms, sliced leeks and frozen sweetcorn. I used the meat juices from the roast chicken and a little thin beef gravy. Really nice, and easily customisable. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
followed easy recipe exactly- very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I had a lot of gravy and turkey left over from the previous nights "Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey" recipe from this site. I adjusted this recipe, using the rest of the ingredients and it was so quick, easy and delicious, we'll be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was an exceptional meal that everyone in my family loved. I didn't change a thing about it. Quick & easy....just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I put a whole chicken in the crock pot before work for this recipe. It was very good! Next time I may make more stuffing because mine didn't cover the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
very good, will add to rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was pretty good, however we felt that it needed more substance to it. I probably will make it again, but when I do I think I'll either double the stuffing or add some rice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States