Gravy Stuffing Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This was an easy and tasty comfort food recipe. It smelled so good that before my husband even tried it, he announced that it was one of his new favorites. By using the pre-cooked chicken, it was a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I would give this 4 1/2 stars. Really good! I used chicken breasts and cooked them in the crock pot. That made the chicken easy to shred. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was pretty good, however we felt that it needed more substance to it. I probably will make it again, but when I do I think I'll either double the stuffing or add some rice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
very good, will add to rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I put a whole chicken in the crock pot before work for this recipe. It was very good! Next time I may make more stuffing because mine didn't cover the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was an exceptional meal that everyone in my family loved. I didn't change a thing about it. Quick & easy....just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I had a lot of gravy and turkey left over from the previous nights "Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey" recipe from this site. I adjusted this recipe, using the rest of the ingredients and it was so quick, easy and delicious, we'll be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
followed easy recipe exactly- very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
A tasty way to use leftover chicken. I had no tinned veg,so I used chopped mushrooms, sliced leeks and frozen sweetcorn. I used the meat juices from the roast chicken and a little thin beef gravy. Really nice, and easily customisable. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
this is almost exactly how i make this dish, only no need to precook the chicken, i use bonless breast seasoned w/ poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. sometimes i use a bag of frozen mixed veggies, usually i use the kind you just steam in the microwave in place of the veggies in this recipe then top w/ 2 jars of gravy and the prepared dressing, i use stove top whole wheat. DH loves this meal and so do I using the modifications i do i can have in in the pan and into the oven in less then 10 minutes. i usually bake around 45 minutes or until it is golden brown and bubble and the chicken in cooked through. serve w/ biscuites and a salad. it's like having roast chicken, gravy and stuffing with out all the mess of the whole bird, i've been making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States