Gravy Stuffing Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
i baked 3 chicken breasts. ditched the carrots, and doubled the stuffing!!! it was great and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight with these reviewer suggestions: 2 large boneless breast seasoned w/ poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. a bag of frozen mixed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower & carrot. the kind you just steam in the microwave). I used 2 jars of gravy and topped with 2 boxed of stuffing (as directed). 400 for 45 minutes. (In case any one is wondering, 1 box of stovetop measured 2 3/4 cups dry.) After 30 min., I noted the top layer of stuffing was very brown & looked dry so I covered it loosely with foil to prevent burning. It smelled great. After 45 min, I took it out & started plating. Disaster. Chicken was completely raw on top (prob the foil). Top layer of stuffing was very dry so I added 1/2 cup chicken broth and cooked uncovered for another 30 min. Had no back up plan so I had to serve scrambled eggs for dinner before my guy had to go to work. Looks cooked so we'll see tomorrow. Disappointed. Maybe mixing the dry & wet ingredients would have been better? (sigh) Edited: It was good afterall. Just slower than expected. Will make again but allow for that. ROUND 2: OK. Tried this again with a few changes. Cooked chicken thighs w salt, pepper, splash of EVOO in the baking dish for 35 min until done. Mixed 2 jars gravy, veg and stuffing in a bowl, covered chicken and cooked 40 min. Only 1 box of stuffing would fit. (Still can't use canned veg so I used a large bag of frozen broccoli and 1/3 of a bag of frozen corn.) Came out great this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Living in Montana during extremely cold nights I look for hardy home cooked meals. This was a hit!! I adjusted this a little by adding a little more gravy and chicken.I was most impressed when my husband took a large plastic container to work the next day. Kudos to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Halved the recipe - good, quick satisfying comfort dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe was very good. I did use 2 boneless skinless chicken breast instead of a roasted chicken and baked it for 40 minutes. Was quick and easy to make, and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wow! I have a 23-year-old son who rarely gets excited about ANYTHING... and he couldn't stop raving about this chicken dish tonight! He even went for seconds and asked me to make this dish on a regular basis! This will definitely be added to our future menu plans. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
It was just ok. Wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
i love dressing so i was excited to make this...followed directions exactly but mine seemed a little dry...next time i will follow instructions again but stir stuffing instead of letting it stay on top to maybe hold more juice...good flavors though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
We loved this recipe! Its Thanksgiving dinner in a casserole! I left out the carrotts and just used two jars of chicken gravy. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made this last night and the taste was wonderful. I followed the directions to the tee except I mixed the chicken, gravy, carrots, corn and used peas up in a bowl first then put in the pan. I made two boxes of herb stove top and put on top and baked for about 40 mins because we like our stuffing crunchy. The only problem is that it came out very watery. The veggies I used were drained so I don't understand what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States