Gravy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe turned out very good for us. It was an easy and inexpensive dish to make, which is always great. All three of my boys ate this without complaint, and that doesn't happen real often so I am sure I will make this again. The only thing that I did different from the original recipe was add chopped green pepper to it since I had some that needed to be used up, but this would not have changed the flavor much at all and it added some nice color. Thank you for the recipe, ANDYATWOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this with wild hog, and boy was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a decent little meat and potato recipe.. It's definitely budget friendly and who doesn't like meat and potatoes?! The only thing I did different was I added 3 minced garlic with the onions ( I love garlic) and I added mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar cheese (cause that's all I had on hand).. I think I will use cheddar next time.. I also noticed the potatoes tasted better if you let them sit for a few min. when they come out of the oven before serving them. I also made a side salad to go along with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
YUMMY!! These were so good! I kept to the recipe except that i only had small Yukon potatoes so i arranged 5 small potatoes together, to resemble one bigger potato and poured the mixture over. Definitely comfort food! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Pretty tasty considering there isnt much to it. I nuked my potatoes and added some pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was really good. I added a little more cream soup than called for since I had some extra in the fridge to use up. I cut the onion to half. This was a great easy meal that my husband raved over. Thanks for sharing this is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
fast and easy! I diced and fried my potatoes in oil rather than baked them, due to time, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
this is very easy to make.i added a can of water and added another can of mushroom soup.it made it thick but a little soupy,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda howland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very quick and easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I thought these were really good. A lot of flavors and a ton of options with this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States