Gravy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this with wild hog, and boy was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a decent little meat and potato recipe.. It's definitely budget friendly and who doesn't like meat and potatoes?! The only thing I did different was I added 3 minced garlic with the onions ( I love garlic) and I added mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar cheese (cause that's all I had on hand).. I think I will use cheddar next time.. I also noticed the potatoes tasted better if you let them sit for a few min. when they come out of the oven before serving them. I also made a side salad to go along with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
YUMMY!! These were so good! I kept to the recipe except that i only had small Yukon potatoes so i arranged 5 small potatoes together, to resemble one bigger potato and poured the mixture over. Definitely comfort food! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Pretty tasty considering there isnt much to it. I nuked my potatoes and added some pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was really good. I added a little more cream soup than called for since I had some extra in the fridge to use up. I cut the onion to half. This was a great easy meal that my husband raved over. Thanks for sharing this is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
fast and easy! I diced and fried my potatoes in oil rather than baked them, due to time, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
this is very easy to make.i added a can of water and added another can of mushroom soup.it made it thick but a little soupy,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda howland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very quick and easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I thought these were really good. A lot of flavors and a ton of options with this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States