Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
THIS WAS A VERY TASTE DISHES I ADD ONIONS TO THE BUTTER SAUTE. MIX THE BUTTER AND ONIONS WITH CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP AND THEN POUR IT OVER THE PORK CHOPS IN THE OVEN REYNOLDS WRAP FOR BAKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
Good! Will cook again! SOON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Richton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
My family loved this!!! I have two little boy's and they both asked for seconds! I added some chopped mushrooms to the soup mixture and the whole thing came out of the oven tender and perfectly done! Thank's for this recipe, it's a keeper for my family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
These were so good. I omitted the water and next time will use another can of the soup. The gravy was very tasty but there needs to be more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
They were realllllly good. I seasoned them with black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, & minced garlic and set them in the fridge from about 6 hours. Later, I cooked them on the stove top as directed with onions and then baked them for 45 minutes. I served them with rice and steamed broccoli. The next time, and there will be a next time, I plan to use 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is a great recipe - quick and easy and very TASTY! I really hate cooking but love to eat =) and this was simple and tasted really great. I have made this probably about 5 times in the last 2 months. I now just follow the directions but throw it in the microwave instead of the oven. I place about 3 boneless pork chops in a casserole dish and pour the soup and onions over the meat and cook on high for about 15-20 minutes. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was very good...not as tender as I was hoping but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This sounded kind of plain - but it was very good. I added a can of mushrooms to butter when browning and sprinkled paprika on chops. I also added dried minced onion, garlic and onion powder, salt/pepper to soup mixture and deleted the water. Very nice, served with wild rice and peas and pearl onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I liked this dish alot, although i read reviews & altered it some. I had 6 chops, more butter & added garlic when i sauteed them. Also deleted the water & added another can of soup. Gravy was perfect, chops were tender, both my younguns loved them! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States