Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
OMG!!! IT WAS SO DELICIOUS!!! But what I did was seasoned the chops with Zatarain's Creole seasonings and garlic powder, sauteed in butter as instructed, and put them in the oven! The chops were so good!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am not rating this recipe as I have not tried it but I do the same thing except I brown the chops, pour the can of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup approx. of sour cream into the pan used to brown the chops. Scrape all the little pieces of the bottom, pour over chops and I only bake for 20 - 25 mins. Serve with garlic mashed potatoes. Great comfort food and very easy. Well I wasn't going to rate it but have to, to submit...LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made a delicious version of this for years! I brown the chops in a dutch oven. In a separate bowl I combine the mushroom soup with a packet of onion soup mix and thin with milk. I cook it slowly for at least an hour on the stove. Chops are so tender and flavorful the longer they cook at low temp. I serve with rice. The pork chops are fork tender and the gravy is excellent over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I just made something very much like this. I did not use milk, however, I dusted the pork chops with a bit of regular flour before I browned them, so that added thickening. I also added 1 large yellow onion, coarse chopped; 1/2 pound of fresh mushrooms, quartered; and 8 golf ball sized red potatoes, cut in half. It was a great meal-in-a-pan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Swierc Poth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've been making this for years and it's always delicious. I do saute a sliced onion and garlic with the chops and pour it over the chops before I add the soup. I cover it with foil and back for an hour or so at 300. You can remove the foil for the last 20 minutes to let the gravy reduce, if you like. You can also use boneless, skinless chicken thighs or breast with the same delicious result. I serve mine with herb rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Parks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been making this type of recipe for a long time. I add paprika and mushrooms, in addition to the salt and pepper, to the butterfly chops when I saute them. I mix the cream of mushroom soup with 3/4 can of white wine directly into the frying pan to get all the juices from the pan. I do not add milk of water. I then pour the whole thing in my slow cooker and let it cook for approximately 4-6 hours. It makes for a very different taste. Remember to use a good quality wine, it will only enhance the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been making this dish for years and always add more spice/flavouring. Add: 1 chopped onion; dash Worcestershire sauce, Black Pepper; and if you like more of a kick…. add a 1-2 shakes of red pepper flakes or Cayenne. I do not use mik, and only add 1/4 cup of water because I like a thicker sauce. Also do not add any salt, if using regular soup. Last time I made this, I added 8 oz fresh mushrooms & 1/3 cup chopped Sun Dried tomatoes (dried). The Sun Dried tomatoes added a warm color. Delish! PS - Be sure to remove most of the fat from the chops before cooking. Leftovers are great, heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
We have made this recipe for years. We quarter potatoes into the juice and when pork and potatoes are done it's ready. One pot meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have also done my own version of this with gravy. I sometimes add onions or mushrooms or both. The chops are so tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Dried or fresh dill adds flavour as well. I used dill in most soups and creamed meats. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States