Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I was looking for a quick and simple recipe i can do with my son and found it. He was able to follow the directions with me.We made it for sunday dinner and everyone enjoyed the pork chops. This is one i will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe I have been using it for many years. I like to take stuffing and put in between two pork chops to make stuffed pork chops. It's quick and easy. Great for those days you don't feel like being in the kitchen for very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I made a few changes though. I browned the pork chops in some butter in my dutch oven. in a skillet i put a package of fresh baby portebello mushrooms already sliced (they are pretty cheap) and some scallions in and sauted them together with some worcestershire sauce and butter. i added cream of chicken soup (instead of mushroom) with the milk and water to the scallions and mushrooms and let it simmer for a few minutes. then i added the gravy to my pork chops in my dutch oven and let it simmer for about 20-30 mins. it was so good i will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made these pork chops today for dinner, and they were outstanding! Will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made this with cream of celery soup instead of mushroom soup only because The Husband won't eat mushrooms in anything he thinks there Gross, but I love them. But anywho he loved it. Took the leftovers for lunch the next day. Although I did cook for longer than 45min. Half way thru cooking I covered with foil and cooked for an extra 20 min. It came out very tender. Gravy was great on potatos. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We really like this. I followed the directions exactly except I doubled the recipe and I did have to bake it for about 15 minutes longer than the time recommended. Be careful with adding salt. This had plenty by the time I seasoned the pork chops before sauteing and the cream of mushroom soup has its own salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
WoW!!! Was GREAT!!! Even my mother-in-law loved it!! LoL!! I added a lil parsley and some garlic powder, turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was very good! I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and that added a great flavor. I will definitly be making this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States