Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Just made this last night, first time in months everyone wanted more. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLANETNAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Simple and delicious! Make sure you season your chops well. We really enjoyed this recipe,so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
So so so so good!!! Thank you so much for sharing they turned out awesome, juicy and very tasty. I followed the recipe as you have it, my only modifications where that I cooked 6 pork chops, added the butter dripping from the pan into the soup mix along with some chopped mushrooms. Everyone loved it! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Such an easy recipe! I substituted the cream of mushroom with broccoli cheese. I also filled the pan with frozen broccoli florets and topped with 4 cheeses at 30 minutes. Made this with some broccoli cheese rice and mmmm soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe, and easy too! I also added sliced sauted onions on the pork chops before pouring on the soup mixture? I MUST recommend using Trader Joe's Condensed Cream of Portabella Mushroom soup. Campbell's soup can't compare! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love the simplicity of this, and how juicy it makes the pork chops. However, when I measured the internal temperature of the chops after the stated cooking time, it was 25 degrees LESS than it should be for safety. I will experiment to discover how to increase the internal temperature in the least amount of cooking time while preserving the juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My husband typically doesn't like pork chops but LOVED this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My family really like this, I have made something similar with beef before, but the pork is a nice change-up. This is a nice recipe to make in the crock pot, thats what I did. I added muchrooms, and an onion, and served it over mashed potatos. I will definatly make this again. Thanks Jennipoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My husband made this for dinner tonight - it was easy and fantastic. He added an extra can of soup to make extra gravy for the mashed potatoes. This will be a make again meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Easy weeknight meal! Pork chops came out very tender. Thanks for the recipe! I am on WW, so I altered the recipe just a smidge to lower the fat. I used 1 tsp. of light olive oil to fry and ultra-trimmed the center cut pork chops of all visible fat, used 2% milk and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I also made these in a 10" stainless steel oven-proofskillet and put it directly into the oven. One pot! I also made a side of oven roasted potatoes and a steamed veggie. We put the gravy on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States