Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by sweets_792
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious! I sautéed onions first, put them in the bottom of the casserole. Then put a bunch of season salt and garlic powder on the pork chops. Seared each side then placed them on top of the onions. I then added the 2 tablespoons of water to the pan to catch all that yummy goodness and poured it on the pork chops. I then put the cream of mushroom soup on top and baked. Served with peas and rice pilaf. It was soooo yummy and I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets_792

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I use stuffing with mine its a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Podgurney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We've been making this for many years and always add onion & garlic to the recipe. We also add a few pinches of dill weed it makes a perfect side dish with home made perogies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I remember making this recipe a long time ago and decided to try it again just to see if it was as good as I remember. And it was. I just added a little sage and garlic powder for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I did this however I used cream of potato soup instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy to prepare, no need for a knife when finished. My kids loved this and wanted more. Will prepare again and will experiment with other seasonings for the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Dodge
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Nice quick dinner recipe! I cut up 2 medium red potatoes, sauteed in the pan with the pork chop seasoning remains. Added butter, garlic and onion powder and paprika. Saute for 5mins then cover and cook for 5mins. Stir frequently. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Dodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AOMOM5
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The gravy was delicious. The only change I made was to use white wine instead of water. It smelled and looked great -but for some reason, the pork chops tuned out too dry. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have a recipe just like this for round steak and i just throw it all in the crock pot and top with dumplings. add onions. this is a simple dish to use with any kind of meat in crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Have been making this for years, only call it pork chop stew. I thick slice russet potatoes and line the bottom of 13/9 pan. Add the really browed chops on top of potatoes , thick slice an onion place rings on top of potatoes, pour heated mushroom mixture with the browned bits and a dash or Worcestershire over all, cover with tin foil, bake until done remove foil , sprinkle bread crumbs and a little Parmesan and and bake until golden brown. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States