Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is a great recipe, and pretty quick to bring everything together. I marinated two 1/2-inch thick boneless pork chops in soy sauce and fresh-chopped garlic in a ziploc bag for a couple of hours before salt & peppering them and sauteeing in butter. I also sliced up some fresh mushrooms and sauteed them in butter as well, then placed them on top of the pork chops in the baking dish. I didn't have any cream of mushroom, so I used one can of golden mushroom soup with a dash of soy sauce combined with the milk and water. Served with mashed potatoes and fresh sweet corn on the cob. My husband really liked the gravy. I will definitely make this again, and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have not cooked this exact recipe but I can, without a doubt, say it is great. When 1st married and my husband was going to college, I used to stretch the pork chop by cutting into cubes, browning and adding mushroom soup and cooking until pork chop was done, served over mashed potatoes or noodles. This was one of our gourmet meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and I added brown gravy to give it flavor. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is really good! And it's SO easy! I did season the chops with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before I browned them.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Lately my family has become very picky especially my boy... but does he devour this dish. I add egg noodles to this with the gravy and gooble gooble. And I do all milk, no water. Great dish Great idea and kudos to you! Yum Yum as my girls say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
WOW! Great recipe. I often use COM soup, but for some reason, this just tastes better. I left out the water completely, and I cooked it for about 3 hours at 275-300 degrees. I also added half a sliced onion. Man, oh man...the gravy was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used seasoning salt and will add fresh parsley the next time. A delicious quick week-night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really good....... No leftovers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was delicious! I only baked two pork chops - great meal for two. Didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of potato soup instead - turned out great, the potato chunks in the soup were delicious and soft. I would recommend adding half an onion too - I added 1/4 of an onion and it tasted great. You should saute the onions in butter before putting them in to bake though! Overall it's a quick and easy recipe and the pork becomes unbelievably tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States