Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made this tonight didn't like it at all even added a few different seasoning but it still had no taste very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very easy, very tasty. I'm a beginning cook who pulled this one off first try and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I listened to other reviews and sauted onions and garlic, added extra seasoning to the chops, and added a can of the Golden Mushroom soup. I added a little bit of milk and water to the soups and poured it in the pan after the chops were taken out so I can get the bits and seasonings from the pan, poured it over the chops and put it in the oven for about 45 minutes. The gravy was delicious but my chops were not as tender as I thought they would be. Maybe I seared them too long? Everyone else loved it, served with mashed potatoes and cream corn. Next time I'll probably cook them at 325 for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe when browning the pork chops I grilled some onions at the same time and placed them on top of the pork chops when I place them in the pan. I then spread the mushroom soups/milk mixture on top. I had compliments from every single one of my family especially my husband. Thank you all for sharing this delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Recipe was a good starter. The simplicity of it lends a hand to adjusting your seasoning to taste without being precise at all. I added a bit more seasoning in addition to the salt and pepper it called for such as seasoning salt, garlic powder and a little cayenne for a subtle kick. I also added half a roughly chopped onion which made a major improvement! Next time, I will add a roughly chopped red bell pepper. The recipe is great for creating many variations of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Loved this! Added Old Bay for the seasoning. Chops were so tender and flavorful. Easy recipe with minimal work - perfect for a dinner after working all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My mother made this recipe 40 years ago and I still do, but to do it easy: spray pan with cooking spray trim fat and put pork chops in slice onion on top and pepper add can of cream of mushroom soup and cover and bake. two hours on 300 make them fork tender. yumm we like to put our gravy over white rice instead of potato's and serve with green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Niobrara, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I also have been making a very close version (I add minced garlic) of this recipe for 50 years. Its hard to imagine a month going by that this is not on my supper menu. I also have done it with sirloin steak & its equally good. Its great to see some young cooks on this website. Its also nice to see them get excited over an old recipe that is new to them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Photo by sweets_792
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious! I sautéed onions first, put them in the bottom of the casserole. Then put a bunch of season salt and garlic powder on the pork chops. Seared each side then placed them on top of the onions. I then added the 2 tablespoons of water to the pan to catch all that yummy goodness and poured it on the pork chops. I then put the cream of mushroom soup on top and baked. Served with peas and rice pilaf. It was soooo yummy and I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets_792

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I use stuffing with mine its a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Podgurney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States