Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Followed recipe as written with exception of doubling gravy. Pork chops were ok but came out too tough for our liking. Not a keeper for us. Thanks though for posting. Like trying different recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious and couldn't be easier! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Delicious!!! With some mashed potatoes and green beans!! So good!! My picky kids tore it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Guess no matter where you go in all recipe people modify the recipe and rate what they did. I followed this exactly only thing used thick cut pork chops so had to fry a bit longer obviously. turned out great seasoned well and my family enjoyed it thank you for the share...P. S. If people are going to rate their own recipe add it on here as your own recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I've made this twice now and both times my family has loved it. I make the gravy as directed but I add garlic powder and paprika as well as a little extra salt and pepper. Then I chop 1/2 an onion and put it in the gravy mixture as well. While I'm cooking the meat in the pan I make some rice and then put the cooked rice at the bottom of the pan and top with meat and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelsheer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
No dry pork chops. I am always afraid pork will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really good but kind of runny. I'd use less to no water and a second can of soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was great. Followed directions but instead of adding water i added half a can of ready made gravy with half the can of mushroom soup. The other halves I cooked stove top and used as gravy for a side of mash potatoes. I made this with 6 pork chops! Definitely will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this last night for the family, and they loved it! This couldn't be easier - it's definitely staying in my Recipe Box. I taught myself to make pork chops in a similar way earlier in life, and I was surprised to see most of my techniques here. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Colvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States