Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Guess no matter where you go in all recipe people modify the recipe and rate what they did. I followed this exactly only thing used thick cut pork chops so had to fry a bit longer obviously. turned out great seasoned well and my family enjoyed it thank you for the share...P. S. If people are going to rate their own recipe add it on here as your own recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I've made this twice now and both times my family has loved it. I make the gravy as directed but I add garlic powder and paprika as well as a little extra salt and pepper. Then I chop 1/2 an onion and put it in the gravy mixture as well. While I'm cooking the meat in the pan I make some rice and then put the cooked rice at the bottom of the pan and top with meat and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelsheer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
No dry pork chops. I am always afraid pork will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really good but kind of runny. I'd use less to no water and a second can of soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was great. Followed directions but instead of adding water i added half a can of ready made gravy with half the can of mushroom soup. The other halves I cooked stove top and used as gravy for a side of mash potatoes. I made this with 6 pork chops! Definitely will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this last night for the family, and they loved it! This couldn't be easier - it's definitely staying in my Recipe Box. I taught myself to make pork chops in a similar way earlier in life, and I was surprised to see most of my techniques here. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Colvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
so easy... and so good. I just added fresh mushrooms and onions and garlic. did everything else to the recipe. everyone loved them. they were so tender..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bjdlr21
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
One of the easiest recipes I have ever made. Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Meh. Edible, but NOT special. I followed the recommendations of others and added sautéed mushrooms and garlic to the sauce, and added a layer of sliced potatoes to the bottom of the dish. The potatoes were VERY good, the pork chops were just ok. We were satisfied with the meal, but tossed the left-overs. Too many other delicious ways to prepare pork than to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
A great recipe as it is!! The only thing I changed was to brown some minced garlic prior to browning the pork chops. My family loves it...even my daughter who professes to hate mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States