Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I'm not a big pork fan, but my daughter enjoys a pork chop every now and then, so I made these for her. I must admit, they were quite tasty and she loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebb328

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
We loved this. Great flavor and yes, you can cut these with a fork and the gravy was awesome. Served with rice and broccoli but this dish begs for mashed potatoes, and I'll make double next time for leftovers. It didn't need milk or salt but I did use a little water to thin it a bit. Saute onion, garlic, and mushrooms (a lot since we like them) to start and this is a can't miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added Lipton Onion Soup Mix and little water to this with red onions. Excellent. Definitely will make this again. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I was looking for the perfect chop recipe to go with my cabbage and noodle side and this was perfect. I had gravy to share on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Followed recipe as written with exception of doubling gravy. Pork chops were ok but came out too tough for our liking. Not a keeper for us. Thanks though for posting. Like trying different recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious and couldn't be easier! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Delicious!!! With some mashed potatoes and green beans!! So good!! My picky kids tore it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Guess no matter where you go in all recipe people modify the recipe and rate what they did. I followed this exactly only thing used thick cut pork chops so had to fry a bit longer obviously. turned out great seasoned well and my family enjoyed it thank you for the share...P. S. If people are going to rate their own recipe add it on here as your own recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I've made this twice now and both times my family has loved it. I make the gravy as directed but I add garlic powder and paprika as well as a little extra salt and pepper. Then I chop 1/2 an onion and put it in the gravy mixture as well. While I'm cooking the meat in the pan I make some rice and then put the cooked rice at the bottom of the pan and top with meat and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelsheer

Displaying results 1-10 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States