Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Tasty and quickly put together. Served with a side of Rice and a veggie. A real family pleaser! I read some of the other reviews. Some outstanding variations there that I will be trying in the future Thanks to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
we just had this for dinner, served with steamed white rice and brussel sprouts. it was to die for! we sauteed onion and garlic in the skillet before adding the pork chops and then seasoned with salt, pepper (we love pepper, so we used maybe three full tablespoons haha), chili powder and oregano while it browned. then we added the drippings into the baking pan along with the mushroom soup/milk mixture. we also used 1 full cup of milk and eliminated water for a thicker, creamier gravy. such an easy, fuss-free recipe, i will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I tried it a couple of weeks ago and it was something the whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Perfect. Tasted exactly how dad made it. I didn't have condensed mushroom soup but I had gravy power and mushrooms and followed everything else exact and came out delish. Definitely serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a recipe for very overcooked pork chops in mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
didn't change a thing! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I've been making this for years but I add a layer of par boiled sliced potato and a layer of sliced onion before I pour the sauce over all. Absolutly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissybabe1973
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. Also added the half package of onion soup mix, no water and a 1-/4 can of milk. Sautéed an onion as well. I cooked at 275 for 3 hours. They were amazing, my first time cooking pork without it being tough! 2 teens and hubby approved, next time I will use more milk and less onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have a recipe similar to this, but it takes longer to cook, so I thought I'd give this one a try. I made it exactly the way it said, except adding some sliced onion to the dish. The pork chops were not tender at all. They were hard to chew and the gravy was runny. Will use my tried and trued recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I sautéed onions, fresh mushrooms and garlic. This recipe is so easy, with little prep time and it was deelish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States