Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
so easy... and so good. I just added fresh mushrooms and onions and garlic. did everything else to the recipe. everyone loved them. they were so tender..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bjdlr21
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
One of the easiest recipes I have ever made. Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Meh. Edible, but NOT special. I followed the recommendations of others and added sautéed mushrooms and garlic to the sauce, and added a layer of sliced potatoes to the bottom of the dish. The potatoes were VERY good, the pork chops were just ok. We were satisfied with the meal, but tossed the left-overs. Too many other delicious ways to prepare pork than to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
A great recipe as it is!! The only thing I changed was to brown some minced garlic prior to browning the pork chops. My family loves it...even my daughter who professes to hate mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is truly delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and the pork chops were tender and the gravy so yummy. When I make again I will add onions and mushrooms just to kick it up a notch. But it's wonderful and easy. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I don't like mushroom soup, so I used cream of celery instead. The pork chops were so tender and they had a wonderful flavor. I've made this several times now. It's always a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
one of the best recipes for pork chops that I have ever cooked indoors. very moist & oh so tender. We loved the taste!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipes was delicious! I used Cambell's Golden Mushroom Soup, omitted the water, used half & half instead of milk and added dried onion flakes. I also omitted salt and added garlic powder as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I absolutely loved the recipe. My family couldn't get enough of them and now this recipe is our FAVE! I made about 12 pork chops so I used two cans as suppose to the one. I also subsituted one of the cans for the Campbell's Cream Of Mushroom Garlic Condensed soup which added great flavor. When seasoning, i added a dash of garlic powder and onion powder, [along with the recipe seasonings] and pierced the chops with a fork all over so they will cook more tenderly. While baking I also topped fresh onion to give a little more flavor. They came out perfect! And if you want to make gravy from the sauce, just add a few spoonfuls of flour and you have the perfect smothered pork chops. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
very easy for a quick weeknight meal. Good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States