Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Mine turned out perfect, fall-off the fork soft. The best chops I've ever had. Excellent recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I gave this recipe 3 stars because everybody ate it, but nobody asked for seconds. It just came out a little gray and, even though I cooked it for over an hour, the pork wasn't very tender. On the other hand, the gravy was very tasty over mashed potatos but that was about the only good thing about this recipe. Probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy, moist, but lacked alot of flavor. Sauteed onions and garlic while doing chops as others suggested. Did use cream of chicken soup as we don't like mushrooms, perhaps cr. of mush is more flavorful and that was our problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was so easy,only thing different I did was to add a pkg. of Pork Gravy( the little pkg of gravy makers in the soup isle. I have honestly been making this for years in my Crock Pot. Its was a Rival Crock Pot Recipe, Really Good, you can change it to your taste, Yum always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Same recipies as the 'Minnesota Baked Pork Chops' besides the rice. I like the rice, but I guess the mashed potatoes would be a good side also. Just a little xtra work. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Actually turned out very good. My husband made for dinner last night, just added seasoning salt as well as salt and pepper and sauteed in olive oil instead of butter were the only changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Was pleasantly surprised! I followed the recommendation of sautéing with a white onion. I also added fresh garlic and onion powder with a dash of cayenne pepper. My pork chops were nice and thick so I baked for over an hour and a half and they were super tender. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
One of our favorites. We love gravy so we use 2 cans cr soup and we add chopped mushrooms. We like to add the seasoning Gavenders-really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very good but added garlic powder and onion powder to the prok chops along with s&p before browning them. My kids loved it and the chops were very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this tonight.. I thought it was fabulous! I used seasoning salt on the pork chops I wish i wouldnt have it was to me really salty. So next time i'll definately not use salt of any kind. Other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortichick43

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States