Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Been making this for many, many years. I actually use lemon herb seasoning as well as pepper to season the cops before cooking the chops on the skillet. Then of course add soup, milk, sauted onions & mushrooms and bake the pork chops. Been a favorite of the entire family forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over 40 years & it is always a hit. I always brown a chopped onion tho first. The biggest secret to this recipe is to use Cream of Celery soup. Mushroom soup is too strong but you will get a very tasty more delicate gravy with the Cr. Of Celery. I alternate chops & then next time chicken. Both turn out beautifully. I serve over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Boehm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was delicious. I did brown onions and fresh sliced mushrooms in butter prior to adding 2 chops (seasoned with celery salt, onion powder and seasoned salt) for browning. I used only 1/2 cup milk with a whole can of soup. The gravy was excellent with rice. I've made this with cream of celery soup in the past, and it would make a good substitute soup for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this for years and I put sliced potatoes, onions and carrots in the bottom of crockpot then add meat and pour soup salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is a recipe I have made since I was a young bride. I got it from my mother, who had to feed 13 kids fast. We also seasoned the pork chops with garlic powder. And sliced potatoes on top of the chops before covering with the soup. We put salt, pepper and garlic powder on the potatoes too before adding the soup. Perfect everytime. Also, I didn't add any water or milk to the soup, but I will try this next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this for years, only I cook on top of stove. Can also do same with hamberger patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was soo good. Two days ago I had 3 teeth pulled so I put this in the crock pot came out so tender. Added onions and garlic while searing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Arbuckle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Because I use skim milk and fat free soup, I added a tsp of corn starch to my water before adding it to the gravy. The whole family enjoyed it, and that NEVER HAPPENS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been making these chops for years with a variation. I add dried vegetable flakes to the gravy while it cooks. The veggies soften up and add a great flavor. I then serve over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've been doing a similar recipe for years only mine is a stove top version. I season with black pepper & garlic, use the soup with no added liquid & simmer with a lid on the pan until the chops are tender. Yummm yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States